Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These went down like a lead balloon at my New Year's Eve party. They were too heavy, stodgy and smelly to really easily enjoy. My husband thought they looked horrendous as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
fantastic!! went like hotcakes at new years party . even non blue cheese fans liked it. will make again absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I wish I can adding more stars on the rating. It is simple and easy to do it. I'll highly recommend to cook it for holiday or any parties to gather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These were good, but a little bit dry. I'm not sure if I did something wrong - they were still good and we ate all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Delicious! My husband is not a fan of blue cheese at all. I made cheese mixture as written until time to add blue cheese - then I separated the mixture and added blue cheese to half and stuffed the mushrooms and sprinkled a bit of parsley on top so we could tell which were with blue cheese. The other half of the mixture I added feta cheese instead and topped those mushrooms with a few bits of bacon. Both favors were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made these for a new years appitizer and they were delicious. I added spinach to the sautee about a minute before it was done. I also forgot the bread crumbs when making the mix so I just sprinkled some on top and they turned out fine. Instead of large mushrooms, I used fairly small mushrooms because I wanted them to be bite sized and they were still really good! I only got one because they went so fast! I had some extra filling so I froze it and plan on making more soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Awesome! I made these for a New Years Eve Get together and everyone RAVED! My husband who normally doesn't like the bluecheese/bacon combination couldn't get enough. I held back a few and cut the leftovers up into an omelette in the morning! Very YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
my motto is there is nothing bad that can happen to a mushroom - I love them - but this was a REALLY good thing. followed to the letter - just doubled it - had some cheese mixture left over so I spread it on the few slices of fresh french bread I had left over and broiled it. That was as good as the mushrooms!!! This one ranks right up there with one of my favorite finds on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These had potential. The filling just tasted like bread crumbs, next time I will leave them out entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siobhan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scenery Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Most of the reviews I read stated this recipe was great. My family and I thought the blue cheese overpowered the taste of the mushrooms. I will try this again but next time I will make this with less blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States