Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and can't imagine these coming out any better than they did. They were delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I doubled up the recipe and used two containers of fresh mushrooms as a dish to bring to a party. To cut down on prep time, I used the already prepared bacon strips, zapped them in the microwave about 30 seconds so they would be crunchy. Used minced chopped garlic and panko bread crumbs and at least 3 -4 tbsp of butter… Sliced a little off the mushrooms on the bottom so they would stay flat in the pan. I was in a hurry so I let them bake about 10 minutes and then turned on the broiler for the last 5 minutes. I was very pleased with the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made these for my New Year's Eve party and they were good, but not great. I had several other appetizers that disappeared quickly, but I had these left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were a HUGE hit at my New Years Eve party!!! I only made a few changes and my guests ate every single one, which was great since I trippled the recipe even for my small party. I didnt use the blender, I just finely chopped all ingredients which worked out perfectly. My guests said they could taste every ingredient. I also drizzled some olive oil on my mushrooms, because I made them a while before all my guests arrived. I also stuck a blue cheese stuffed green olive in the middle of my mushrooms and everyone thought they were a huge burst of flavor in a small package! Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were great. I doubled the recipe to stuff 12 mushrooms and still had enough left to stuff several chicken breasts the next day...yum! Definitely brush the mushrooms with olive oil, and I cooked a little longer until nicely browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was awesome! Was a huge hit for New Years dinner. Very delicious. Will def make again. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These went down like a lead balloon at my New Year's Eve party. They were too heavy, stodgy and smelly to really easily enjoy. My husband thought they looked horrendous as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
fantastic!! went like hotcakes at new years party . even non blue cheese fans liked it. will make again absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I wish I can adding more stars on the rating. It is simple and easy to do it. I'll highly recommend to cook it for holiday or any parties to gather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These were good, but a little bit dry. I'm not sure if I did something wrong - they were still good and we ate all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States