Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very good, but the prep work did seem like an extreme amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Blue cheese flavor was a little overpowering... just an OK appetizer for all the prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
YUM! I make the batter the day before and put into 2 quart zip lock bags. 2 bags is better because the volume in each bag is easier to work with. The day I am usiing it, I take out of fridge and let it get to almost room temp. Just snip the corner of the quart bags and pipe into mushrooms. This filler makes SO much that I used double the amount of mushrooms. Great food for a party and easy! You can even pipe two pans of shrooms so that you bake one and save one for later...staggering the baking. I left a piped pan of shrooms in the fridge for about 2 hours and it was fine when I baked them. I bake them on my pampered chef large stoneware bar/cookie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuclearnik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were soo good! I took a tip from Rachael Ray and baked the mushrooms first for about 10 minutes to get all of the moisture out. Then I stuffed them and baked them for about 10 minutes more and they were perfect. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very good I added extra bacon and followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These were so good. I so glad we made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I was so excited about making these because me and my husband love the taste of mushrooms, but after tasting we both tought that this recipe was a little too rich for our taste. I decided to try the filling on slices of italian bread and toasted for about 10 minutes. I thought that combination was a little better than on top of mushrooms. I won’t make it again unless it is to use with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and can't imagine these coming out any better than they did. They were delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I doubled up the recipe and used two containers of fresh mushrooms as a dish to bring to a party. To cut down on prep time, I used the already prepared bacon strips, zapped them in the microwave about 30 seconds so they would be crunchy. Used minced chopped garlic and panko bread crumbs and at least 3 -4 tbsp of butter… Sliced a little off the mushrooms on the bottom so they would stay flat in the pan. I was in a hurry so I let them bake about 10 minutes and then turned on the broiler for the last 5 minutes. I was very pleased with the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made these for my New Year's Eve party and they were good, but not great. I had several other appetizers that disappeared quickly, but I had these left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States