Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Awsome flavor - I coarse chopped all ingredients, mixed lightly, fill mushroom caps and topped with breadcrumbs. There was a bit extra filling which I think would be great with a grilled burger, on top or stuffed in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woxall, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lovetotravel
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I didn't change much with this recipe and it worked out okay. I did not blend the stuffing in the blender. I like texture and thought I would skip that step after reading a review from another member. The flavor was good, but the blue cheese was a little overwhelming. I think more bacon and less cheese would make this taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I think I found my new favorite stuffed mushrooms! These are absolutely delicious....a little bit of heaven. I did not blend the mixture, but instead kept it chunky, just as a personal preference. The saltiness of the blue cheese and the sweetness of the caramelized onions is just perfect. I made a double batch and had a ton of filing left over, but it was delicious just eating it with a spoon. I can't wait to make these for our next get-together. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Followed the directions to a tee. The filling is way to tight. I will try again and eliminate the cream cheese. The one thing I did not like the most, was the presentation. Bland looking, no color and not a go to dish. The flavor was very rich, but the concept is good. Thank You For Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Fabulous. I have made this numerous times since this recipe was featured in an appetizer class I took last fall. The "stuffing" is also an amazing hamburger topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I took these to an appy party and they were the absolute hit of the party! Delicious! I mixed the stuffing with my stand mixer instead of a blender and it was the perfect consistancy. I used panko crumbs for the bread crubs. What is really great is that these are easy to make ahead of time and then just pop into the oven. This is a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Everybody's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
They went so fast my husband complained that he only got two at our party. The only changes I made was to mix by hand and not in the blender the ingredients. I also added chopped fresh parsley for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made these as an appetizer for Thanksgiving this year. Everyone seemed to really enjoy them. I made 30 stuffed mushrooms so I increased the filling ingredients accordingly. It made WAY too much - - I'll be stuffing chicken breasts with the leftover filling, I think. I also had a hard time tasting the bacon because the blue cheese was the dominant flavor. I might scale the cheese back a bit next time. Used panko breadcrumbs and they gave a nice texture. Also needed to use a food processor as the blender just didn't seem to be mixing the ingredients well. Thanks, Maggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good. Great flavor. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States