Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Loved em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These disapeared so fast. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I am not sure if I like this the way it is written. The flavor is good, but the blue cheese flavor is overpowering, and the filling was extremely thick, making me think I was supposed to use blue cheese dressing (I used crumbled blue cheese). I did not have an overabundance of filling, but I would have if I hadn't used more mushrooms than called for (I used 8 ounces of mushrooms). I will try this again, but will try it with blue cheese dressing to see if it is an improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Really good a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Corl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nokesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Awsome flavor - I coarse chopped all ingredients, mixed lightly, fill mushroom caps and topped with breadcrumbs. There was a bit extra filling which I think would be great with a grilled burger, on top or stuffed in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woxall, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lovetotravel
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I didn't change much with this recipe and it worked out okay. I did not blend the stuffing in the blender. I like texture and thought I would skip that step after reading a review from another member. The flavor was good, but the blue cheese was a little overwhelming. I think more bacon and less cheese would make this taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I think I found my new favorite stuffed mushrooms! These are absolutely delicious....a little bit of heaven. I did not blend the mixture, but instead kept it chunky, just as a personal preference. The saltiness of the blue cheese and the sweetness of the caramelized onions is just perfect. I made a double batch and had a ton of filing left over, but it was delicious just eating it with a spoon. I can't wait to make these for our next get-together. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Followed the directions to a tee. The filling is way to tight. I will try again and eliminate the cream cheese. The one thing I did not like the most, was the presentation. Bland looking, no color and not a go to dish. The flavor was very rich, but the concept is good. Thank You For Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Fabulous. I have made this numerous times since this recipe was featured in an appetizer class I took last fall. The "stuffing" is also an amazing hamburger topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I took these to an appy party and they were the absolute hit of the party! Delicious! I mixed the stuffing with my stand mixer instead of a blender and it was the perfect consistancy. I used panko crumbs for the bread crubs. What is really great is that these are easy to make ahead of time and then just pop into the oven. This is a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States