Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These are SO GOOD! I love stuffed mushrooms, my husband loves Bleu Cheese so we had to try these. It's a keeper! The first time I made these I forgot to add the bread crumbs so I mixed them with a little of the bacon grease and sprinkled them on top of the mushrooms, thats how I do them now. Excellent! Thank you Maggie for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
SOOOO GOOD! I followed Sunnybyrd's review and just mixed everything together in a bowl w/o using the blender to have more texture and b/c, frankly, I didn't feel like getting the blender dirty, lol, but I'm glad I decided not to blend it, b/c the different textures were wonderful! I will def be making these over and over~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I must admit I really didn't measure the ingredients but used what I had available and they still turned out great! I had about 5 leftover strips of bacon and 1/2 of an 8 oz block of cream cheese. I used 8 white button mushrooms and still had some filling left. I don't mind because I can make some more tomorrow! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made these for a baby shower, and they were a hit! I couldn't find large mushrooms in the store so I used normal ones, and I had waayyy too much filling left over. Not a bad thing, really, as I just used the leftover filling to stuff some pork chops with! Great appetizer, just fancy enough to be impressive in any crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Love these but I had to leave out the onion as I am allergic but I did use some onion powder. Anything with bacon, blue cheese is a winner to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These are so delicious! Very rich and strong blue cheese taste! I did use panko bread crumbs and mixed in my stand mixer. Thank you Maggie for sharing a great recipe, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Yum. I followed recipe except for the following adjustments: - a little less blue cheese because mine was a very strong blue cheese -mixed with my hands rather than blender - substituted sun-dried tomatoes for onions and sautéed for only five minutes It was really savory and the consistency was perfect tot our taste. Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Outstanding recipe! We made these for my mom's Christmas party they were a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GURTRUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
good flavor but way too rich. next time I will use less cheese and more vegi's to balance it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Since this was a great method, I thought I'd be a ninja and deviate from the recipe. I mixed cream cheese, bleu cheese and bacon and stuffed the mushrooms with it. While they tasted FABULOUS (!!) the filling was runny and blobbed out onto the plate. My boyfriend didn't seem to mind as he ate each one with a "Mmmmm" and a smile, I think I'll stick to the recipe next time for a better consistancy. However, I am quite sure I will put this in the 'regulars' file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pampered Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States