Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Yeah, I subbed jalapenos for the mushrooms. Lighten up, it's okayyyy! :D I think my review is still valid. I would've liked the bacon to stay crispy so I'd put it on top next time. Oh, I didn't blend it - just mixed in a bowl. Other than that, no suggestions - just if you're using jalapenos, watch out for leaving too many seeds. I had a little sweat going. Really, I did! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This tastes JUST like the blue cheese topper you can get at Outback on top of your steak!! We LOVED this! I made it just as instructed, blender and all. Will definitely be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is a really good recipe and super easy! I did not change much. I used microwave bacon because I do not like cooking bacon and dealing with all of the splattering of grease on the stove. I simply crisped it in the microwave and then crumbled it. I sautéed the onion, garlic and mushroom stems with 1T of butter and 1T of canola oil. I kept the recipe the same, other than that. I did add black pepper. I also, as others, did not blend it. I really liked the end texture this way. I was worried about the consistency of the filling, thought it might run all over the place, but it did not and was perfect. I thought the taste of bacon was just enough but was surprised that I did not taste more of the blue cheese. I may add more blue cheese next time, as I am a big fan of it. Overall, this is a fantastic recipe on its own and you can customize it with different seasonings. I will be making this one again, many times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made these for a party and they were FANTASTIC! I cooked the bacon the day before & cut down the prep time (plus the smell.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
DELICIOUS!! I did use pretty much the whole pack of bacon. TIP IF YOU HAVE EXTRA FILLING: I mixed the left over stuffing with ground beef and made bacon-blue cheese-mushroom burgers. I cannot tell you how good they were! I would say they may have been better than the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FootballMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Easy to make and absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
OMG! My guest were fighting over the last mushrooms. I didn't measure much in this recipe I had 10 mushrooms so I used more of everything and used my food processor to blend it all together, the pulse feature let me control the texture. What I had left over I put in the fridge and will use tonight for a second package of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made these for a late night snack and was not disappointed. It had the perfect amounts of bacony saltiness, bleu cheese bitterness, and mushroom meatiness. The recipe is easy yet suitable for company. Not the most manly food, but an easy appetizer or snack. I will try this recipe again but will try the filling baked onto on crostinis or zucchini boats. Or I'll "man" them up by breading and frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great recipe. I omitted the bacon for a vegetarian version, toasted focaccia for the bread crumbs and absolutely did not blend it all together. I turned off the heat of the skillet when the onion/mushrooms mixture was ready, added the bread, the cream cheese and the blue cheese so they melted a little and scooped them onto the mushroom caps. I also stuffed a couple of gourmet tomatoes previously seeded, drizzled it all with truffle oil and it was DELICIOUS! Overall a winner recipe and one I'll do it dozens of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I have been making these mushrooms from this website for 5+ years, and still love it! Everyone I make these for loves them, and asks for the recipe. Thanks!I make them just like the recipe specifies except last time I did sub the cream cheese for sour cream because I forgot to buy cream cheese--they still came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States