BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yum!! Had this for dinner the other night. A favorite during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Loooove classic BLTs - I take them for lunch at work all the time. I love piling the veggies high! I cook the bacon in the microwave and pat with papertowels before adding to the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
A classic that will always be loved! Summer comfort food with tomatoes fresh off the vine. I usually toast my bread and add a sprinkling of salt, pepper and hot pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Delicious, as I suspected! I used turkey bacon and rye bread. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Yummy! This is a classic sandwich. Often this has been my "go-to" when I want something simple, easy to make and delicious. I made this with toasted white bread (Love's brand). I also added honey mustard to give it more flavor. I cook the bacon in the oven using, "Bacon for a Family or a Crowd," from this website. A quick and tasty sandwich for lunch with, "Chicken Long Rice Soup, " also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I like to give it a kick with some of the flavored mayos available now, like the dijon horseradish, or chipolte for my husband. Also if you're watching what you eat, it's actually pretty good on calories for a nice light lunch that still satisfies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Anything is better with bacon!! I like to add a very thin layer strawberry jam to the side of the toast that the bacon in next to. There's just something about the sweetness of the jam and the saltiness of the bacon. Tomatoes on the side with the mayo and salt and pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamusmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I like to add advacado slices and I use turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glacierlily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Froid, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Yummo!!! The best is with thick sliced applewood bacon, homegrown tomatoes, thick fresh bread and hellmans mayo!!!! ROCK ON......... mmm.. I think I know whats for dinner tonight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States