BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Who doesn't love a good BLT?! I use the honey whole wheat bread from this site, and use turkey bacon, tons of red leaf lettuce, fresh tomatoes and a sprinkle of spicy season salt! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made this to go with homemade chunky tomato soup. I used Bagel Thins and thick sliced hickory smoke bacon. The kids thought this was great. Very easy supper idea. EDITED: Because I now eat low carb, I omit the bread and I like to spread a tiny amount of mayonnaise on a big piece of lettuce, then wrap the bacon and tomato inside the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
276 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Yummy especially with my own garden tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Gotta love a blt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Classic. Very Good, how can you go wrong with Bacon and end of summer fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
How can you not love BLT's? I am not a big mayo person, so I used a little ranch dressing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Nothing like a classic BLT sandwich. I don't like plain mayo, so I mix it to mustard just to tame the tanginess of the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This truly is a classic! But it’s at its best when homegrown tomatoes are available. Well, it’s that time of year in Ohio right now, so I made this using a beautiful Ohio River Valley tomato, bright green baby lettuce from Hubs’ garden and some high quality bacon cooked to perfection. Instead of the usual bread, this time I made it on a toasted “everything” bagel. And, don't forget the mayo! Just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I love this time of year when there are fresh tomatoes on the vine. I never get tired of this classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yum!! Had this for dinner the other night. A favorite during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States