BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
One of our easy summer favorites. To add more protein we use an old Girl Scout trick and add peanut butter. Put it on the bacon side, mayo on the lettuce and tomato side. Sounds a bit unusual but once you try it, you may never want it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Who doesn't love a good BLT?! I use the honey whole wheat bread from this site, and use turkey bacon, tons of red leaf lettuce, fresh tomatoes and a sprinkle of spicy season salt! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made this to go with homemade chunky tomato soup. I used Bagel Thins and thick sliced hickory smoke bacon. The kids thought this was great. Very easy supper idea. EDITED: Because I now eat low carb, I omit the bread and I like to spread a tiny amount of mayonnaise on a big piece of lettuce, then wrap the bacon and tomato inside the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
276 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Yummy especially with my own garden tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Gotta love a blt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Classic. Very Good, how can you go wrong with Bacon and end of summer fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
How can you not love BLT's? I am not a big mayo person, so I used a little ranch dressing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Nothing like a classic BLT sandwich. I don't like plain mayo, so I mix it to mustard just to tame the tanginess of the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This truly is a classic! But it’s at its best when homegrown tomatoes are available. Well, it’s that time of year in Ohio right now, so I made this using a beautiful Ohio River Valley tomato, bright green baby lettuce from Hubs’ garden and some high quality bacon cooked to perfection. Instead of the usual bread, this time I made it on a toasted “everything” bagel. And, don't forget the mayo! Just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I love this time of year when there are fresh tomatoes on the vine. I never get tired of this classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States