BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
A good bread is essential and real, grown in the garden tomatoes take this from very good to almost indescribably delicious. I like to do my bacon in the oven (12-18 min @ 425 depending on thickness) so it comes out flat and crispy and plenty of fresh cracked pepper on it as well. A few slices of avocado really kick up the taste a notch if you're using store bought tomatoes and also help provide a little variety when the tomato plant in your garden is producing them almost faster than you can eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I have been putting peanutbutter on my BLTs for 40 years --- try it before you decide!!! Mayonaise on one slice of bread - peanutbutter on the other slice .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I always add avocado to my BLT's. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is a favorite sandwich of mine... trick is the ingredients, use a dark bread(pumpernickel) and jersey tomatoes and you too will say... wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I love making this for my family I wanna be chef when I grow up this is great make this for your family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Thanks Motsbela for posting this simple recipe that reminded me I love BLT's!! I read thru the reviews and found lots of good ideas for my next BLT... excited to try them,especially the BLT with Peanut Butter :) Thanks again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is really great if you add a fried egg and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I learned some pointers from reading the reviews that I had never heard of before and am anxious to try. Such as adding peanut butter and avacados. Thanks Mottsbella for teaching a 70 year old dog new tricks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I use white bread, pepper on both sides after the mayo goes on, mash up avocado and spread on the mayo........ homegrown tomatoes only! I only make this in the summer using tomatoes out of our garden. Never eat a store bought tomatoe... Nasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
LOVE BLT'S!!! Though I know how to make it, I like the sweetness that Miracle Whip adds to my sandwich!!!! BLT's ROCK!!! Having one tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Telida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States