BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Nothing fancy. Just your basic BLT. I love it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Simple sandwich, simple recipe - sometimes simple really IS better! Thanks for posting! I also sometimes add a few slices of avocado and call it a BLAT. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is one of my all time favorite sandwiches! Sure, it may be a "classic" to some, but not everyone cooks the same cuisine, so THANK YOU, MOTTSBELA, for posting a great classic that some may assume *everyone* already knows how to make. I hope someone learns the joy of eating a nice bacony BLT as the result of your post! (I do prefer to bake my bacon in the oven, though, for nice flat strips w/less stove top mess).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Can't go wrong with a BLT. I was out of mayo so I used Ranch, still good but not as good as with the mayo!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
My husband's all time favorite not to mention mine as well! I use thick cut bacon, add salt and pepper to the tomato, and lightly toast the bread - it's a classic that you never grow tired of and shouldn't mess with... It's a plain, simple, straightforward recipe and when you want a BLT, you want a BLT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This has become my favorite sandwich. I use Dark German bread, make a spread with mayo and mustard, romaine lettuce, turkey bacon and fresh tomatoes, but what makes it even better is adding fresh avacado. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
You can never go wrong with a BLT! It's one of my favorite sandwiches. I added extra mayo and also cracked some fresh pepper and sea salt on top. Delicious anytime, morning, noon or night! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Yummy ! This is delicious !! I also add salt and pepper .. mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I add salt and pepper to the tomato before closing the sandwich, and put mayo on both pieces of bread. Easy and delicious. A staple in the south.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-99 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States