BLT Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is easy and Famliy fun recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
BLT Wrap Haiku: "Too dry tortilla. Zapped too long and needed 'lube.' Oh well, glad I tried." 1.5 min. in the microwave was too long and the tortilla was dry and cheese more gummy that moist, so maybe I should've done what so many reviewers changed and actually added in mayo, ranch, salsa or other form of "food lube." I neither shredded the lettuce, nor diced the tomatoes, lest the ingredients fall out of what I salvaged of my tortilla, so I guess the taste was OK, but I think I would prefer a classic BLT w/ mayo on regular bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Mmm I love B.L.T.S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayrlove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Nice, simple twist to a classic sandwich. We did enjoy the BLT in the wrap and it was a very nice change for our usual – BLT on toast. I did use turkey bacon, because that is what I had in the freezer. I served this with ‘Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese’ from AR, and we really enjoyed our meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Quick, good and perfect for a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I combined this recipe with one I found on Betty Crocker. My changes were to add 1/3 cup of mayo. I mixed together 2 cups of lettuce cut small, 1 tomato seeded and chopped, 1 cup of cheddar, 1/3 cup of mayo, and 8 slices of bacon in 1 inch pieces. I used a smaller size tortilla, but any size would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great, quick recipe! We added avocado and ranch dressing to ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Super good, but I recommend adding a small amount of ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esrodgers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
An easy, cool meal for a hot day. I prefer it without the cheese and with just a touch of mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These were delicious, my family loved them. this was our first attempt at homemade wraps and we have had them several times since. Perfect for hot summer nights. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candletrees1
Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States