BLT Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was great for a quick lunch. I cooked the bacon in the oven on a bacon-greased, aluminum foil covered pan to speed the process. To make it a little "wetter", I used salsa and sour cream. AND, I used a broccoli slaw in place of the lettuce. Good and quick. Very filling. Nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This is really good and SIMPLE to make! Another option for making wraps without mayo, is to use cream cheese (either flavored or plain) but this recipe still works well with the cheese alone! You can use both (cream cheese & cheese) if you want a doubley-cheesie melt, yum! Thanks Karen for the super recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Easy and delicious - especially on a night when you don't feel like making a huge meal. To cook the bacon I used "Bacon for the Family or a Crowd" from this site and it makes cooking bacon a breeze. I didn't melt the cheddar, just added it to the tortilla along with everything else. I added a little mayo and some avacado slices. These were so good - perfect with some kettle cooked chips and a dill pickle. You just can't go wrong with a BLT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This is an amazing recipe. I've been making these a long time. The cheese is a necessity to holdign the wrap together without having to use mayonnaise. A good substitution is chicken instead of bacon. I love this exact recipe with nice grilled spicy chicken. Also get some sour cream and salsa into two bowls and dip the wraps into them. This exact recipe is at a favourite restaurant of mine except they use chicken. The dips are nice to add some sauce if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Great flavor, Karen! We enjoyed these for lunch the other day. Because of some reviewers' comments that they were a little dry, I spread some guacamole on the tortillas before assembling the wrap. YUM YUM! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Although not bad "dry", I like to drizzle some ranch dressing overall. Tasty and make a good, quick and healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Yummy in the tummy! It's quick to put together too. I cut up the lettuce and tomato while the bacon cooked and it was ready to go. I made it when a friend came over for lunch and liked it so much I made it for myself again the next day. I'm a big mayo fan so I added some after melting the cheese. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
My dad doesn't like things to be at all dry. Everything must have some sort of sauce on it, so he put 1000 island dressing on it and it was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This was one of the easiest recipes yet. I loved it. It was so quick! I used the bacon that was already cooked and just had to put it in the microwave for a little so that even shortened the time. I also used the full strips of bacon but I do not think that makes a difference. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
These are great, you can also put in chicken strips for those who want a less fat wrap or who don't like bacon. Turkey sausage also works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States