BLT Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
These are a family fave. I do them a tad differently however... In a bowl I mix the lettuce and tomato with a bunch of fresh cilantro chopped and some lime juice. I sprinkle the tortillas with cheese, lay a few pieces of bacon on each tortilla, top it with the lettuce mixture, and then pop them in the microwave. The cilantro and lime juice adds much more flavor and keeps them from getting too dry. If I'm in a real hurry I'll just use a bag of pre-shredded lettuce (but always FRESH cilantro).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This is an amazing recipe. I've been making these a long time. The cheese is a necessity to holdign the wrap together without having to use mayonnaise. A good substitution is chicken instead of bacon. I love this exact recipe with nice grilled spicy chicken. Also get some sour cream and salsa into two bowls and dip the wraps into them. This exact recipe is at a favourite restaurant of mine except they use chicken. The dips are nice to add some sauce if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Was good on a tortila instead of bread. I added ranch and used american cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This was very good. I think I'll omit the cheese next time and use ranch dressing as some have suggested. Also, wonder if anyone else found the warps a little dry after microwaving them. I tried heating them up over the toaster but that dried them out also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Like others in the reviews I used precooked bacon chunks. The recipe seems so simple that it couldn't be good, but I was suprised. We warm the cheese and bacon on the tortilla before adding the lettuce and tomato. Also added a bit of ranch dressing to take the place of mayo. We will make this again for a easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I made these last Saturday when it was super hot and humid. I used the precooked bacon and added a little mayo to the wraps. They were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This is a great recipe, that I will use again and again. Wonderful for lunches. Thank you, great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
A great simple snack that take no time to make! I used the microwavable bacon a few times when in a hurry and they still turned out great. If you are making several at a time, wrap your tortillas in foil and warm for 15 minutes on 300*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
SUPER yummy!!! Love 'em, I get a request to make these ALL the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This has become a favorite recipe at our house. I add ranch dressing before microwaving and even serve it with a side of ranch, too. My husband says that after tasting this recipe, he never wants to have plain BLT sandwiches again. Quick and easy. Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNIEJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States