BLT Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Yummy! Followed recipe exactly, except I cut the bacon before cooking vs. after. I find this much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Just got done mixing up the salad dressing and it is FABULOUS!! Only thing I added was a little bit of the bacon grease. No need to mess with perfection. So simple and easy too. Always have the ingredients on hand also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Amazingly delicious. I use 2 heads of romaine, light Mayo, throw a little light sour cream with it, I added shredded cheddar & used halves cherry tomatoes, Texas toast croutons. I baked my bacon. Everyone LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Made this tonight, with no changes. I thought it was a bit heavy on the mayonnaise, otherwise, very good. Great mix of flavors, with very few ingredients and it definitely tasted like a BLT when you got a bite of lettuce, bacon, and crouton. Will definitely make again, but slightly lessen the amount of mayonnaise used, and maybe add avocado just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGDiOrio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Calhan, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Excellent! The dressing is simple and delicious. I used roasted garlic powder and I really like how it worked in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
YUM. My Grammy used to make this and she added onion. I subbed turkey bacon. This was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Cooking for my in-laws...obviously wanted to make a good impression...this did it! I added a little garlic and onion powder to the dressing and ditched the pepper (just personal preference). Easy peasy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious! A new favorite of my wife's. I'll add one caveat, as most other reviews have, and say to keep the dressing/croutons out if you intend to save any for leftovers. Adding the dressing causes the leftovers to wilt incredibly quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
dressing makes it mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Excellent and quick salad. I followed other reviewers' advice and used low fat Hellmans and a bit of sour cream along with the 2% milk. I used a mix of spring lettuce, romaine, and kale. We also sprinkled some shredded cheddar cheese on top. Even my non salad people and it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States