BLT Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I cut the recipe in half because we only have 3 people in my household. I made a skinny version by using Hellmann's Light Mayonnaise and Skim milk. I also used grape tomatoes, cut in half. I eliminated the salt and the croutons. This was so good! It was like eating a BLT without the bread and the added calories! I didn't use all of the dressing or bacon so I will be having another salad tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I make this salad all the time. Tonight I will be adding 2 hard boiled eggs along with peanuts on the side. Tastes just like a BLT sandwich without the carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My granddaughter thinks it's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Super great salad! I omitted the croutons & used fat free mayo to bring down the calorie count. I added more garlic powder to bump up the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susancon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Made this for a take along to a friends barbeque. Everyone loved it, from the adults to the kids. Made it just the way it was submitted. Excellent salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I love this recipe. After eating at PI a very popular pizza place in STL I had to know how to make this salad. I have had it there several times and crave it. So I was very happy to find this recipe. First off I added banana peppers. Diced them up I just used some jared ones (they have them in the salad at PI), next I did add a half packet of Ranch Salad Dressing just to give it some flar if you do this you do not need the garlic. I also used baby tomatos and cut them in half. Of course use the REAL bacon it taste so much better! Other than that I stuck to the basics, iceburg lettuce does not work at all. Thanks for sharing this is a huge hit and I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
this was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
used minced garlic instead of powered garlic. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Easy recipe with fantastic flavor. I made it exactly like the recipe several times and have always received compliments when serving it. I will keep making it without changing a thing. Thanks for sharing, D.L.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Tried this one evening for a side dish and my crowd loved it. Def will be repeated. Went by the recipe and turned out great. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States