BLT Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Took this to Thanksgiving and it was gobbled right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Everyone in my house really liked this. I used lovely sliced gammon bacon & followed the recipe except i left out the croutons due to daughters gluten intolerance. Hubby asked me to make sure it was in my recipe collection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great idea but way too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Made this for a pot luck and it tasted fabulous!!...but I wouldn't bring it to another one. It becomes a slimy unappealing mess when left on the table for very long, thus the three stars. This recipe needs to be tossed with the dressing and eaten immediately! But other than that the salad is easy, flavorful and goes over very well! I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Yum! 5 stars after I totally tweaked the dressing. No mayo at all! Instead I used ff plain greek yogurt, 1/4 cup skim milk and whipped in fresh lemon juice till the consistancy was right. Then I did add some sugar to give the right "tang" of sweet and tart! I also added cucumbers to the salad and quartered cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
We've been making this recipe in my family for years - it's always a hit no matter where I bring it. However, instead of croutons, we do pasta - usually just elbow maccaroni. I use dreamfields pasta to cut down on carbs, greens, tomatoes, bacon and Hellmans. Can't get much more simple than that!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1insa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I make this salad all the time, but i do not use the croutons, they get too soggy, i use tri colored spiral pasta instead! i also seed the tomatoes, dressing holds together so much better. Splurge and definitely use WHOLE milk, it is only a 1/4 cup and really makes a better dressing! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I used Greek yogurt instead of mayo, and turkey bacon instead of pork bacon. Absolutely delicious, and a great way to use leftover tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smart cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Bacon! Served with Russian Potato Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great for a quick family meal salad- I used the pre-cooked bacon and croutons. Fast and delicious for a no-cook meal in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States