BLT Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I used Greek yogurt instead of mayo, and turkey bacon instead of pork bacon. Absolutely delicious, and a great way to use leftover tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smart cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Bacon! Served with Russian Potato Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great for a quick family meal salad- I used the pre-cooked bacon and croutons. Fast and delicious for a no-cook meal in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This salad here...is the BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very good, and I'll make it again. However, the dressing was too mayo-strong for me. Next time I'll do what others have done, and replace some of the mayo with sour cream. I think that'll help with the strong aftertaste. I made croutons from elsewhere on allrecipes. No extra salt in dressing. Croutons and dressing served on the side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paintpuddles
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Nice idea, quick and easy. Made for a nice summer dinner. I added sliced hard boiled eggs, cucumber, sliced mushrooms and red pepper slices. The dressing was delish, I served it on the side not to drench the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paintpuddles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holbrook, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was super delicious! My mother wants to use the mayonnaise+garlic+milk dressing on every salad she has now. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seority

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Was just like eating a BLT but in a salad - I added fried chicken pieces to make it a meal. Hubby said he thinks he found a new favorite salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Easy and delicious! We added avocado and onion as well. The dressing is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States