BLT Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
The dressing was great. Don't skimp on the bacon. It's fine without croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
The garlicy dressing was a nice call...watch how much salt you put in it though, with bacon and seasoned croutons it can get salty in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Yummy! I also scraped the browned bits from the pan and added those, plus a couple tbsp. bacon grease to the dressing mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It was so good. So easy and fast to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Took this to Thanksgiving and it was gobbled right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Everyone in my house really liked this. I used lovely sliced gammon bacon & followed the recipe except i left out the croutons due to daughters gluten intolerance. Hubby asked me to make sure it was in my recipe collection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great idea but way too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Made this for a pot luck and it tasted fabulous!!...but I wouldn't bring it to another one. It becomes a slimy unappealing mess when left on the table for very long, thus the three stars. This recipe needs to be tossed with the dressing and eaten immediately! But other than that the salad is easy, flavorful and goes over very well! I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Yum! 5 stars after I totally tweaked the dressing. No mayo at all! Instead I used ff plain greek yogurt, 1/4 cup skim milk and whipped in fresh lemon juice till the consistancy was right. Then I did add some sugar to give the right "tang" of sweet and tart! I also added cucumbers to the salad and quartered cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
We've been making this recipe in my family for years - it's always a hit no matter where I bring it. However, instead of croutons, we do pasta - usually just elbow maccaroni. I use dreamfields pasta to cut down on carbs, greens, tomatoes, bacon and Hellmans. Can't get much more simple than that!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1insa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States