BLT Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Yum! 5 stars after I totally tweaked the dressing. No mayo at all! Instead I used ff plain greek yogurt, 1/4 cup skim milk and whipped in fresh lemon juice till the consistancy was right. Then I did add some sugar to give the right "tang" of sweet and tart! I also added cucumbers to the salad and quartered cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
We've been making this recipe in my family for years - it's always a hit no matter where I bring it. However, instead of croutons, we do pasta - usually just elbow maccaroni. I use dreamfields pasta to cut down on carbs, greens, tomatoes, bacon and Hellmans. Can't get much more simple than that!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1insa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I make this salad all the time, but i do not use the croutons, they get too soggy, i use tri colored spiral pasta instead! i also seed the tomatoes, dressing holds together so much better. Splurge and definitely use WHOLE milk, it is only a 1/4 cup and really makes a better dressing! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I used Greek yogurt instead of mayo, and turkey bacon instead of pork bacon. Absolutely delicious, and a great way to use leftover tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smart cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Bacon! Served with Russian Potato Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great for a quick family meal salad- I used the pre-cooked bacon and croutons. Fast and delicious for a no-cook meal in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This salad here...is the BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very good, and I'll make it again. However, the dressing was too mayo-strong for me. Next time I'll do what others have done, and replace some of the mayo with sour cream. I think that'll help with the strong aftertaste. I made croutons from elsewhere on allrecipes. No extra salt in dressing. Croutons and dressing served on the side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paintpuddles
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Nice idea, quick and easy. Made for a nice summer dinner. I added sliced hard boiled eggs, cucumber, sliced mushrooms and red pepper slices. The dressing was delish, I served it on the side not to drench the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paintpuddles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holbrook, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States