BLT Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
YUM. My Grammy used to make this and she added onion. I subbed turkey bacon. This was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Cooking for my in-laws...obviously wanted to make a good impression...this did it! I added a little garlic and onion powder to the dressing and ditched the pepper (just personal preference). Easy peasy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious! A new favorite of my wife's. I'll add one caveat, as most other reviews have, and say to keep the dressing/croutons out if you intend to save any for leftovers. Adding the dressing causes the leftovers to wilt incredibly quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
dressing makes it mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Excellent and quick salad. I followed other reviewers' advice and used low fat Hellmans and a bit of sour cream along with the 2% milk. I used a mix of spring lettuce, romaine, and kale. We also sprinkled some shredded cheddar cheese on top. Even my non salad people and it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved this!!!!! I had to make a quick salad for a last minute gathering and everyone raved at how good it was!! I had all the ingredients on hand and it was so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
So good! Loved this recipe. I added a little shredded swiss cheese to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
First time I made this was for company and EVERYONE loved it!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Good and easy to make but far far to much Garlic. Next time will cut down the garlic and maybe add anchovie paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innominate Chef
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
The flavor of this salad was great. It is high in fat, but we didn't need to use nearly the amount of dressing recommended (we maybe used half). We made this about 10 minutes before we served it, and it was starting to get a little soggy by the time we ate, so I'd say to mix the dressing right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States