BLT Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very Good. My husband & I both really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This receipe also makes a GREAT wrap. Just add a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Tasty salad! I also added cheese and avocado to the salad. I also added fresh garlic instead of garlic powder as that is what I had on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
so good! I didn't change much...added about 1/2 packet of ranch seasoning to the dressing mixture...added low fat monterey jack & cheddar, avocado, minced onions & half pound of maple bacon. Real good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Great, simple, fresh tasting recipe. I used cabbage (greeen or napa) since you can mix it up ahead of time and it won't get soggy like romaine and iceberg can. I also added a drizzle of sesame oil to the dressing; gives it a smoky flavor. I skipped the croutons, used half and half instead of milk, and added avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I make this for work functions and I always walk away with an empty bowl! This is one of many receipes from this website that I am asked to bring on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I was trying to find a recipe for the BLT salad available at my local deli. This recipe although not the exact same is pretty similar. I did add cooked pasta in place of the croutons and also some sliced cooked eggs. The dressing was ok but I think needs a little tweaking. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was pretty good but I really didn't care for the dressing, next time I would use something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUJRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was such a good salad. I used some left over homemade ranch dressing (about 1/2 cup) with the 1 cup of mayo that the recipe called for. What a hit. I will definetly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States