BLT Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved this!!!!! I had to make a quick salad for a last minute gathering and everyone raved at how good it was!! I had all the ingredients on hand and it was so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
So good! Loved this recipe. I added a little shredded swiss cheese to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
First time I made this was for company and EVERYONE loved it!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Good and easy to make but far far to much Garlic. Next time will cut down the garlic and maybe add anchovie paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geneve Berkenkamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
The flavor of this salad was great. It is high in fat, but we didn't need to use nearly the amount of dressing recommended (we maybe used half). We made this about 10 minutes before we served it, and it was starting to get a little soggy by the time we ate, so I'd say to mix the dressing right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Great salad! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very good, although maybe not so much garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Added avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This a simple but delicious salad recipe. What's not to like about a BLT? I did make my own croutons because I don't care for the "added" ingredients in the store-bought kind. I must add, though, that all those people fretting over fat(unless of course you have a health issue) must read the latest guidelines on fat. It is GOOD for you! Really! Look it up. Everything in moderation is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I haven't tried it yet but it sounds great. A tip for cooking bacon. Line cookie sheet with aluminum foil, place bacon slices on cookie sheet, bake in 400 degree oven (do not preheat oven). Should be fully cooked in 10-15 minutes. No turning, no splatter burns, bacon cooks evenly and doesn't curl up and cleanup is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States