B.L.T. Salad with Basil Mayo Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
OMG! What an incredible salad! The dressing was awesome and just about anything that contains bacon my husband is all over it. This was no exception. The only thing I added to take it over the top was some sliced avacado and swiss cheese - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Oh, yum! This was excellent. Loved the dressing. I did add an avocado because I had one that I needed to use up and I love avocado with BLTs. This is a keeper, for sure! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
We love this recipe! I make the dressing often and use it on other salads. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I had to improvise since fresh basil wasn't available to me in this little town, but man, what a great salad! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This salad was definitely different. I think next time I'll make the dressing a few hours ahead of time so it has time to incorporate the flavor of the basil. I added finely chopped pieces to the salad so we could taste it more. I also added avocados per other reviews and then also added sunflower seeds and shredded mozzarella cheese. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
one word: YUMMY. I added mozz cheese cubes and avacado. ALTHOUGH - not a fan of the red wine vinegar. i used balsamic instead. other than that: mmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This recipe is ALWAYS a hit when I make it...for friends, for family, for parties. It is super easy, although it does take some time for a salad! Two hints: 1.) When making the croutons, use the excess drippings from the bacon (already in the pan) instead of canola oil. 2.)Use heirloom tomatoes or larger tomatoes (cut up in smaller sections) instead of cherry and add fresh mozzarella (cut into cubes). It is simply heavenly! I think the next time I make it...I am going to add avocado! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spazholecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I love this recipe. It's so good and so fast to make. Definitely a keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is my all time favorite salad recipe - it is sooooo good!! I usually add a bit of sugar to the dressing to cut the tanginess a bit. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Gray Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I thought this was pretty good but next time I will cut back a little bit with the red wine vinegar. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States