B.L.T. Salad with Basil Mayo Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I JUST got done making this. It's still sitting on the counter waiting for my entree to finish cooking :) I haven't served it to my family but I tried it! YUM!! My kitchen smells SO good it brought my husband in from OUTSIDE! Excellent! Very easy! ** I didn't have any french bread on hand so I substituted 6 pieces of potato bread that I had left. I cut them into thirds and continued to with the recipe! Browned beautifully! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Used store bought croutons. Other than that, followed recipe and would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista L.
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This salad was great! I loved the flavor from the bacon and the basil mayo dressing was awesome! One of my favorite salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This recipe turned out really well. I didn't have red wine vinegar so used Seasoned Rice vinegar instead. Also, I just used some leftover onion buns for the croutons. I took it over to a potluck and got rave reviews. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
liked the idea, and it may have turned out more to my liking if there were less pepper & salt in the recipe. next time i'll sub plain yogurt for sour cream, and lo-cal mayo for regular; it "feels" not very healthy to eat this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
AWESOME! PUT IT ON A PIZZA CRUST FOR "CALIFORNIA PIZZA KITCHEN" TYPE PIZZA..COMES CLOSE TO THEIR BLT PIZZA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This salad is very good. I followed the recipe exactly except that I forgot to put the basil in. I found that the red wine vinegar was to overpowering for the salad. Next time I will make the dressing with rice vinegar. Also, I found that the croutons were very salty. I would cut back the salt to ½ teaspoon as well as cutting back on the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This recipe was a disappointment. The red wine vinegar overwhelmed all the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Valley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Made this for some friends and the guys devoured it. Got to use fresh cherry tomotoes and basil from my garden. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
My husband said give it a 10. Everyone loved this salad. I made dressing in food processor and added a clove of garlic and 1/8 cup basil and 1-2T milk to thin it out. Cooked bacon in oven on a cookie sheet, and crutons are a must in this salad. I may add all the basil next time. I was hesitant because of other reveiws but I loved the basil flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States