BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by heatherd
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Yum! Great twist on a blt! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was good will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Wow! I have to say I was a skeptic. A BLT pizza? The reviews helped a lot. This dish was a home run!! Only thing I added was a bit of red pepper flakes all over the pie,and slice tomatoes over the mozzarella and bacon crumbles, before baking. (I do pre-bake my crusts) The lettuce with miracle whip (what we put on our regular BLT's) is the icing on this pizza pie. Great recipe and we'll be having it as a regular. One poster used sliced avocados, that will probably be a topping with the lettuce next time, sounds delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I was a little scared of this pizza but it was great! If you like your bacon crispy, make sure it's crispy when you cook it, it isn't in the oven long enough to crisp more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
What's not to like. Good combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Franks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Absolute favorite! I used a whole pound of bacon & 2 smaller tomatoes since I was feeding the whole family. Also, use refrigerator pizza dough if you don't have a tried & true recipe for homemade dough. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waverly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
MADE THIS FOR MY HUSBANDS LUNCH TODAY AS WRITTEN IT WAS JUST OK I USED ALOT MORE THEN FOUR SLICES OF BACON ...LOL USED CHEDDAR CHEESE AND MY OWN HOMEMADE PIZZA CRUST AND INSTEAD OF USING MAYO I USED CEASER DRESSING! MY HUSBAND REALLY ENJOYED IT! THANK YOU FOR THE IDEA I NEVER THOUGHT TO MAKE A BLT PIZZA AND I MAKE PIZZA WEEKLY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Will cut down on the mayo next time - add more bacon - this was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
We made this tonight and it was great. We added avocadoes and more tomatoes on top. Next time I'll add garlic when I do the olive oil on the crust. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I love BLT Pizza, but I had to make two small changes to this recipe in order to get it the way I remember. I use a pound of bacon and bake the pizza dough topped with mozzarella cheese and bacon first. Then top it with the mayo/lettuce mix and tomato slices afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States