BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2003
What a great recipe! I did some things differently and wished I hadn't. I used diced tomatoes with jalepeno peppers (next time I definitely won't). I also will use Jay's Pizza Crust recipe next time too. If you follow the recipe exactly I know it's excellent! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
We love this pizza, I am eating leftovers as I am writing this. Just popped it in the toaster oven on 400 deg, still good even with the warm lettuce. We always have cooked bacon in the fridge. so I used a rollout pre-made dough from the grocery. I did bake it a few minutes with some olive oil before putting the toppings on. Next week, bbq chicken pizza. Another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
My kids and I just spent the week with my sisters and their kids...there were 11 children in all. I served this BLT pizza one night and they all loved it! My kids who are not fond of "salad" (their word for lettuce) even liked the mayo/lettuce topping. I would recommend adding red or green onions and lots more tomatoes, but thats just because that is what I like. Try this recipe...you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVETOCOOK10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Easy and good. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I might increase the bacon to 6 slices and increase the lettuce to 3 cups. Be sure to chop the tomato by hand and not in the food processor or you'll have tomato soup LOL. It is great just as is though. A keeper, particularly when I am wanting to do something easy that the whole family will enjoy. Thank you AMYAME for the recipe!! *****UPDATE***** This continues to be a family favorite. I use 9 slices of bacon and 4 cups of shredded lettuce, otherwise I follow the recipe exactly. I wanted to say thanks again for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
AWESOME, so quick and easy and soooo delicious! I had some Ready Bacon on hand, so I just snipped it into 1/4" pieces with my kitchen shears and tossed it on. Doubled up on the bacon, tomatoes, and mayo. When I went to make the dressing, I whisked together the mayo, 1/2 tsp. of garlic salt, and 1/4 tsp. of pepper with a little bit of water to make it easier to coat the lettuce. Pleased all of the adults and 2 out of 3 kids. This is gonna be a new family favorite! Thanks AMYAME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
My husband was skeptical but ate 1/2 the pizza! It's a refreshing alternative to ordinary pizza as the lettuce has a crunch and the flavors are great together. I use lowfat mayo and reduced fat cheese to make this a healthier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
WOW!!! This turned out SO much better than I thought it would!!! I used more bacon (used peppered bacon instead of regular)....no other changes!! The whole family loved it. This is FANTASTIC!! Would give 10 stars if I could. Definitely going to make this one a LOT!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Great pizza. I used cheddar cheese and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Been looking for this recipe for ever had this at an Italian restaurant a long time ago. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was delicious and we've fixed them numerous times. We have changed it a bit; I used the precooked pizza crust and bacon and instead of the mozzarella I used the Mexican or 4 Cheese blend. Either way great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States