BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
excellent...My family really enjoyed it..kids had fun eating a "BLT Pizza" and I found it quick to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
You would think putting lettuce on a pizza would be gross, but its really good. I used ranch instead of mayo because my husband always uses ranch on his pizza's. I really loved a pizza with no sauce! No Heartburn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
We love BLT pizza from a local pizza place, so I knew this was a winner! I used a prebaked crust (will make homemade next time) and added some green onion with the bacon and cheese (mexican blend). Sprinkled with black pepper and baked it w/o adding the tomatoes. I added the tomatoes cold (more than called for) with the lettuce mixture rather than baking them. I used some extra mayo and squirted some over the crust before topping. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I used a half recipe of Jay's signature Pizza Crust (from this site) then sprinkled it with garlic powder before I put down the cheese. I didn't bake it with the bacon and tomato, I added them afterward. Didn't measure the lettuce or mayo (did use more than 2 T though!) My husband worked as a pizza delivery boy about 20 years ago and the BLT pizza was their speciality. I've been hearing about this pizza this as long as I've known him and am glad I can now make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This recipe has 5 star potential, but as is, I thought it was a 4... I made it a second time, this time using shredded cheddar, I brushed the crust with ranch dressing, added lots more bacon (a must!), and I opted not to cook the tomatoes on the pizza- I topped the hot pizza with lettuce and fresh diced tomatoes, and a drizzle of mayo across the top. Delicious! I will definitely put this in the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKMARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I used cheddar cheese and mozzarella cheese. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I really liked this concept for pizza since we LOVE BLT's. Minor changes included using an already baked 6" focaccia (recipe from this site). I also heated the pizza with 2 tablespoons of ranch dressing spread on the pizza. I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I subbed chopped sun dried tomatoes in oil. Nice change of pace from red pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I doubled the bacon 4 slices just didn't seem like it was enough. I ate my first slice as stated with the lettuce on top. I didn't care much for it that way. I ate my next slice without the lettuce and I liked it a lot better. If I make this again I will add some ranch on the bottom and use lettuce on top but without mayo mixed in it. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Yum! My husband had never had BLT pizza before and he LOVED IT! If you cook for or are a BLT fan and a pizza lover, try this! Only thing I did differently was use garlic salt instead of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Wonderful recipe!!!! My whole family enjoyed this meal. Thank you for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldridge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States