BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I wasn't quite willing to go with NO sauce, so I spread a very thin layer of pesto on the crust before adding my tomatoes from the garden sliced instead of chopped. The contrast between the crisp, cold lettuce and the warm pizza was very nice. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Really good, though I used my own dough instead of refrigerated dough (Grill Dough recipe from this site, and rolled it really thin...BTW this was even better on the grill!). This was my first BLT pizza I made myself and I loved it! I hadn't had it with the lettuce coated with mayo before but I preferred that instead of spreading it on the crust, as I had it previously. Tastes like a BLT sandwich, but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Sooo good! I wasn't sure if it would be good because there is no sauce, but it was fantastic!! I sprinkled a little oregano on top, and used a mix of mozzarella and provel cheese, doubled the bacon and the tomato too. I also added green peppers just because I had them around, but I know it would have been just as good without the extras! Highly recommend !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
RANCH DRESSING! Use Ranch as the pizza sauce! It is amazing and easy and you can skip the mayo and olive oil. Our family even makes Tomato pizza with ranch as the sauce without the bacon. It is sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashesmf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I used a little fresh garlic on the crust after putting on the olive oil. I also added some ranch dressing to the lettuce mix as well. The guys gobbled it up! I thought it was good..just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Delicious! Perfect for April (BLT Month)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This has become a regular at our house. The only difference I do is add pizza sauce, sprinkle with Mrs. Dash Tomato Basil and add extra bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
OK folks, here's the deal. This is pretty good, but not as good as CPK's version, IMHO (and I'm not sure why b/c the concept & ingredients are the same). Having said that, BLT pizza is the ONLY thing I will order when my fiance & I eat there, so I really DO enjoy it. I have a couple of tips for those of you wanting to give this a try. First of all, I understand that it is human nature to 'tweak' a recipe to your liking, but sometimes, it is best left as is. I have to admit that I'm usually quick to make most of the changes suggested by other reviewers, but sometimes, they're just wrong. Stick with the recipe on this one. If you are striving for authenticity, keep in mind that your lettuce / mayo mix. should be ever so lightly dressed. Doubling it (even if you thin w/ H2O or milk) will leave you w/ soggy, sloppy lettuce!!! Suggestions to dbl. the bacon (who doesn't like bacon??!!?!?) & sub. garlic salt for plain table salt are spot on, however. I ended up using the dressing recipe from Mooney's BLT Salad recipe since I enjoy it so much. Just scale to 2 T / 1/4 c. worth mayo & add 1/8 t garlic powder or salt, a pinch of pepper and 1/2 T / 1/2 t milk. My only other sugg. would be to use a VERY good quality pizza crust (why skimp on the main part???). I used a Boboli whole wheat one since CPK serves theirs on honey wheat (closest I could find to that). Overall, this was a good pizza, but when I'm craving the "real" thing, I'll head to the chain. TY for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
We really liked this. I made my own crust, tho'. (By the way, for all you BLT lovers: this site has a really great BLT Dip also, to which I add lettuce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
When I make a BLT pizza much like this, I add cooked chopped up chicken and spread the Hellman's on the crust with salt/pepper. I also spoon the chopped tomatoes on each piece after it is cooked as my husband doesn't like tomatoes on pizza. Red onions are definitely good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States