BLT Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was a huge hit in my home!! Even my very picky husband loved it!! Instead of cooking bacon...I used real bacon bits (the kind you use on salads). I'm lazy so this made this recipe even easier!! Now I am going to test it out at a party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
quick nd easy to make. who doesn't like bacon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Kornely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I get requests for me to bring this to any event I'm going to. I always use Oscar Mayer bacon pieces or Hormel. It cuts way down on the work & mess in cooking the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila M. White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HAC29
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Well, I have to say, pretty yummy; BUT, there wasn't enough bacon!!!! Next time I will double the bacon and tomato; yeah, I said it :P Also, make it in a bread bowl and serve with bread, it paired well with pumpernickel and the Hawaiian bread; not so yummy with tortilla chips :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My sweetheart likes plain, simple food that tastes great and he LOVED this dip. I served it as an appetizer with kettle chips and we continued to enjoy this dip on chicken fingers. Great Super Bowl Day food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was amazing. I used the combination of all the most helpful reviews which equated to- a can of diced tomatoes drained with paper towels for a few hours. For the main mixture, which I let sit in the fridge for five hours, i added green onions, about 4oz of cream cheese and little less mayo and little more sour cream than the recipe called for. I added some shredded cheddar cheese and used almost two jars of pre cooked Hormel bacon and recooked in microwave for 3 minutes. Served with Fritios and It was a huge hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Where's the "L" in this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Asher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
It was OK. too mayo, tasted too rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
THEE BEST! And is absolute perfection served with kings Hawaiian bread instead of crackers! It just doesn't get any better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
super yummy - put some chipotle sauce in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States