BLT Bow Tie Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This turned out delicious! I would not skip the BBQ sauce as others have done, or you won't be getting the true taste of this recipe. This is a perfect recipe for a summer cookout! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This is by far, the absolute best recipe. Whether for lunch, picnics, potlucks. I've actually made this recipes for about a decade now. I was really glad to "refind" it again on this site! The dressing is fab on any salad also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I skipped the water, and used a specialty vinigar that was given to me for christmas. It was so good. I also added celery, onions and replaced the romaine with spinach.... By Far the best pasta salad ever... My Boyfriend and I ate it with Fresh watermelon and Iced Tea. It was a perfect summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Future Mrs.deJonge
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
My only favorite pasta salad. This was a hit with company. I do add some water but not the full amount suggested. Also, you can definitely add more bacon I would probably cook 6 strips next time. No need for the lettuce, your choice. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I have made this exact recipe for many YEARS! Perfect for the office potluck, beach picnic, or family gathering. I always get rave reviews on this one. I always make double the dressing. For quicker assembly, use the frozen, pre-cooked chicken breasts. As far as left overs go, this doesn't keep well in the fridge for more than about 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS. MANGIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
So very tasty! This salad is eye-catching because of the pasta, lettuce and tomato. I added a little extra bacon, because, well, more bacon is always better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great summer salad. Very easy to prepare. I put in more bacon as suggested by others, but other than that followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
It was a hit at our BBQ I make it all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Wow! I was looking for a pasta salad that wasn't your average boring chicken salad - and this was it! It was just wonderful. A few quick changes I made: use spinach instead of romaine as it lasts much longer with minimal wilt, double the sauce and omit the water. Otherwise follow it to to a tee - you won't be disappointed. Everyone has been asking me for this recipe. Still deciding whether or not I should share it! :-) God Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexdolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
very good salad - almost didn't put in the bbq sauce, very glad my brother-in-law talked me into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States