BLT Bow Tie Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This is by far, the absolute best recipe. Whether for lunch, picnics, potlucks. I've actually made this recipes for about a decade now. I was really glad to "refind" it again on this site! The dressing is fab on any salad also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This was really good, but I'm not sure the water is necessary. It made the dressing very runny. However, the flavors were wonderful. I used chicken/prosciutto tortellini in place of the pasta and otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I skipped the water, and used a specialty vinigar that was given to me for christmas. It was so good. I also added celery, onions and replaced the romaine with spinach.... By Far the best pasta salad ever... My Boyfriend and I ate it with Fresh watermelon and Iced Tea. It was a perfect summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Future Mrs.deJonge
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
My only favorite pasta salad. This was a hit with company. I do add some water but not the full amount suggested. Also, you can definitely add more bacon I would probably cook 6 strips next time. No need for the lettuce, your choice. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I thought that this was a nice twist on the standard pasta salads out there. I didn’t add the chicken and next time I will omit the BBQ sauce as I think the recipe would have been better without it. In addition to the other ingredients, I added a cucumber and low-fat pepper jack cheese cubes. I also used whole wheat pasta. I agree that there is no need to add the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I have made this exact recipe for many YEARS! Perfect for the office potluck, beach picnic, or family gathering. I always get rave reviews on this one. I always make double the dressing. For quicker assembly, use the frozen, pre-cooked chicken breasts. As far as left overs go, this doesn't keep well in the fridge for more than about 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS. MANGIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
So very tasty! This salad is eye-catching because of the pasta, lettuce and tomato. I added a little extra bacon, because, well, more bacon is always better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great summer salad. Very easy to prepare. I put in more bacon as suggested by others, but other than that followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was really good. I modified it by adding extra bacon, used finely chopped spinach instead of romaine (will last longer, too), no barbecue sauce, and no water. Excellent flavor, and we will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
It was a hit at our BBQ I make it all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States