BLT Bow Tie Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
A dinner hit! The kids and hubby loved this. I guess it's a matter of taste but, they loved the bbq sauce dressing. However, I didn't think it tasted like a BLT because of it, but, still very good. I added half the water, but, next time I probably won't add any because I think it watered down the dressing. I made the dressing part several hours before hand to meld the flavors together. A also seasoned and grilled the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I made this as written, omitting the water and using a tri color rotini pasta. I also added a diced cucumber and red pepper. It looked beautiful and i like the idea of adding romaine lettuce to a pasta salad however I did not care for the dressing. I will make again but will leave out the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Really good and super easy. My first attempt at making pasta salad. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ultraviolette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This turned out delicious! I would not skip the BBQ sauce as others have done, or you won't be getting the true taste of this recipe. This is a perfect recipe for a summer cookout! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
very good salad - almost didn't put in the bbq sauce, very glad my brother-in-law talked me into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Wow! I was looking for a pasta salad that wasn't your average boring chicken salad - and this was it! It was just wonderful. A few quick changes I made: use spinach instead of romaine as it lasts much longer with minimal wilt, double the sauce and omit the water. Otherwise follow it to to a tee - you won't be disappointed. Everyone has been asking me for this recipe. Still deciding whether or not I should share it! :-) God Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexdolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
It was a hit at our BBQ I make it all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was really good. I modified it by adding extra bacon, used finely chopped spinach instead of romaine (will last longer, too), no barbecue sauce, and no water. Excellent flavor, and we will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great summer salad. Very easy to prepare. I put in more bacon as suggested by others, but other than that followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
So very tasty! This salad is eye-catching because of the pasta, lettuce and tomato. I added a little extra bacon, because, well, more bacon is always better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States