BLT Bow Tie Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicious! Used smoked bacon I had on hand from local meat counter, and a little extra for good measure. Added sliced raw mushrooms, red onion and feta cheese. Used regular green leaf lettuce, was just as good. Had no idea what mayo, water and bbq sauce would taste like together. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I had thought this would be a lot more interesting than it was. It had a lot of "macaroni salad" feel to it, which doesn't really grab me, but maybe it is a taste that other people here like. I prepared it as many had suggested--with double dressing and just a little water. It was a proper consistency for the salad. But overall it just didn't thrill me or my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Awesome, maybe needs a little more salt, But I also used Shrimp and Feta cheese, and debated on olives, but I had someone at the party who did not like them, but would definately be a good addition I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Excellent dish Jennifer! I too doubled the dressing and left out the water. I thinned the dressing with a little more vinegar. I also added green onion. Assemble right before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This dressing is yummy! I doubled it for my taste and also played around with the salad ingredients adding more bacon and tomatoes, whatever you like! BBQ-ing the chicken thighs makes this delish! I also added chopped green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Excellent. My husband & I could not stop eating it. I ommitted the lettuce, water & chicken. Added more bacon, great sidedish. Used scallions instead of onions. Loved the barbecue, mayo vinegar mix, very smokey flavor. Also used wheat pasta, as we only use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
FANTASTIC!! I make this all the time just for us or family picnics! Double the dressing recipe so it's a bit more moist, and add a pinch of salt to the dressing. Mmmm, hopefully there's some leftovers so I can have a small serving for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
i had this recipe several years back,got it out of a taste of home mag. misplaced it and could not remember the exact ingr. for the dressing.don't think it get's any better.love this exact dressing,but have made it w/shrimp(boiled)and w/chopped ham in place of and w/chicken.either way yummmmmy, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I made this for a potluck and it was a hit! I made a huge salad (two pounds bowties), so I just eyed the ingredients. I added lots of BBQ sauce to a prepared creamy ranch dressing, and actually a few dashes of liquid smoke to give this a more BBQey flavor. Lots of salt and pepper. I also added some cubed avocado. Thanks for an easy and versitile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I just recently made this salad to accompany a burger & fries dinner and it was a hit!!!! I did make a few changes though... I left out the lettuce [just didnt see the need for it, plus I figured it would wilt and not keep well in the fridge] doubled the bacon and mixed equal parts miracle whip mayo, ranch dressing, and italian dressing for the sauce. As for veggies I kind of just threw in whatever I had on hand [carrots, grape tomatoes, celery,onion & bell pepper] and then seasoned with garlic powder, salt and pepper. Again everybody loved this... even my mother asked for the recipe and she is known for her fantastic cooking!! This was a great base recipe that you can kind of alter to your own tastes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States