BLT Bow Tie Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
my family really loved this! easy and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
It's a nice change from other pasta salads. I discovered like other users that the water in the dressing is not necessary. Next time I will double the bacon and the dressing. I was skeptical about the BBQ sauce, but it really does add to the flavor. I"ll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
this recipe is excellent! I left out the romaine because I knew i would be eating leftovers however it was fantastic! I did add a little ranch dressing to the mayo/barbecue/vinigar mixture. Only because my family loves huge flavor. This was fantastic, easy and quick to make. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
My husband is not a fan of pasta salads and he complimented this dish, we will have it again! I made it exactly as written. The pasta I used was mulitcolor/flavor bow ties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was very easy & the flavor was perfect for a summer BBQ. Used 4 cups wheat penne, doubled the sauce recipe & added one extra tablespoon BBQ sauce & a little liquid smoke to the dressing. Stirred well using a whisk. Subbed small whole grape tomatoes for the sliced tomato. Subbed sliced cucumber for the romaine so salad would be crunchy...excellent flavor we all enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Easy and delicious. I kept the lettuce separate and added as I made each bowl. Next time, I will use more tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was delicious!! My whole family, including extended family, raved about this recipe!! I did only a few things differently...I added cooked shrimp, 2 medium tomatoes and about 1/2 cup mayo, along with four tablespoons Sweet Ray's barbecue sauce, apple cider vinegar since I didn't have any white vinegar, left out the water, added about 1/2 tsp pepper and also put in Garlic Herb seasonings for spices. Left out the lettuce, so it stayed nice and crisp. Let it chill in the fridge for three hours, and it was perfect!!! Next time, I will add some smoked ham, feta cheese, and maybe try spinach just before serving...This is a keeper!! Thx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I would double the dressing part next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I made this tonight for my in-laws. I was a little hesitant at first, but it was REALLY good. I used rotini instead of bow tie, spinach instead of lettuce, grape tomatoes, and a package of bacon pieces (not bacon bits, the real pieces). The chicken was previously marinated in Italian dressing & grilled. SO good. I'll be making this regularly, esp. during the summer! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Made this for our family's Memorial Day picnic and I'm really torn. I want to give it a higher rating, but just can't. It's not a bad salad, but not so amazing I'll have to make it again. First, the title needs to describe what a dish is and while this does have bacon, lettuce, tomato & bow ties in it, it's not a BLT (as in the sandwich)flavored salad. Also, the bar-b-que sauce is actually good in this recipe. Makes the dressing kind of taste like French dressing, but a little cloying as you eat more than a couple of bites. Finally, I'm thinking there's a depth of flavor missing--definitely needed more chicken than the recipe called for, but it's calling out for herbs (chives?) or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States