BLT Bow Tie Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This is by far, the absolute best recipe. Whether for lunch, picnics, potlucks. I've actually made this recipes for about a decade now. I was really glad to "refind" it again on this site! The dressing is fab on any salad also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I skipped the water, and used a specialty vinigar that was given to me for christmas. It was so good. I also added celery, onions and replaced the romaine with spinach.... By Far the best pasta salad ever... My Boyfriend and I ate it with Fresh watermelon and Iced Tea. It was a perfect summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Future Mrs.deJonge
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
My only favorite pasta salad. This was a hit with company. I do add some water but not the full amount suggested. Also, you can definitely add more bacon I would probably cook 6 strips next time. No need for the lettuce, your choice. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I have made this exact recipe for many YEARS! Perfect for the office potluck, beach picnic, or family gathering. I always get rave reviews on this one. I always make double the dressing. For quicker assembly, use the frozen, pre-cooked chicken breasts. As far as left overs go, this doesn't keep well in the fridge for more than about 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS. MANGIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
So very tasty! This salad is eye-catching because of the pasta, lettuce and tomato. I added a little extra bacon, because, well, more bacon is always better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great summer salad. Very easy to prepare. I put in more bacon as suggested by others, but other than that followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
It was a hit at our BBQ I make it all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Wow! I was looking for a pasta salad that wasn't your average boring chicken salad - and this was it! It was just wonderful. A few quick changes I made: use spinach instead of romaine as it lasts much longer with minimal wilt, double the sauce and omit the water. Otherwise follow it to to a tee - you won't be disappointed. Everyone has been asking me for this recipe. Still deciding whether or not I should share it! :-) God Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexdolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
very good salad - almost didn't put in the bbq sauce, very glad my brother-in-law talked me into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This turned out delicious! I would not skip the BBQ sauce as others have done, or you won't be getting the true taste of this recipe. This is a perfect recipe for a summer cookout! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States