Blooming Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Delicious and worth it!!!! I used wasabi paste instead of horseradish, but other than that, followed the recipe to the letter! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Im rating this 5 star even though mine looked nothing like the blooming onion Im used to LOL But im almost positive It was my own doing! It does taste Delicious! And the sauce ummmmm it is AMAZING!!! I will Most definitely try these again soon lets just hope I can get it right lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Good flavor. Maybe a touch bland. But very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
If anyone can help me for some reason mine turned out really greasy not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Read the reviews and took their advice. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I love blooming onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Used this recipe to make petals instead of a whole onion (cut the onion into wide strips) and it was outrageously delicious. Accidentally used curry powder instead of cumin, but it was a happy accident. The curry flavor was amazing. Can't wait to use this breading/spices on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
this was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
YUM! Just like what you get at the Texas Roadhouse! I used a soup ladle to make the cuts. This kept the blade of the knife from cutting through and kept all the cuts the same depth. After cutting, I soaked the onion in ice water then using my thumb I separated each row of pedals under water. (It's cold but the water helps to keep the pedals separated) I used a bowl to contain the milk and egg but used a zip lock bag for the flour mixture. I found I could work the flour mixture into the pedals that way. A "Fry Daddy" was used for deep frying. The first one I made seemed difficult but Hubby wasn't home and wanted me to make another when he got home. (He saw the photo!) The second was much easier because I knew what I was doing. After making the second one, I decided I will make these again. The dip was perfect! Thank you Joanne Bruck for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I live in Japan and without an outback. I'm keeping it for the time I'm here. I put the sauce on a burger with the onion pedals. Wow, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States