Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Amazingly yummy!! I even substituted a gluten-free flour mix and it was sooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Great dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
The 3 stars is for the dipping sauce. Great sauce will make again for other things maybe some calamari or something. The onion turned out nice, and bloomed (I did the boil method that was suggested). The onion breading to me was not good, and after 10 minutes the onion was still not cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this 10mins ago... it is now gone. LOVED IT!!! Wasn't as hard to prepare as I thought. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I used a apple slicer and corer to cut the onion, I put some butter knives around the onion to not cut all the way through then cut again to get the 16 cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
superb....delicious....just make it and take delicious tast.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Excellent ... thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I was mainly interested in the sauce. I eat it with my chicken. I am not a big onion fan but I do eat onion rings with the occasionally. Good sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Wow! Loved the sauce, but had bought a mix to make the onions. Sauce was perfect with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was delicious! The cutting of the onion was a bit tricky and I don't think I separated the petals enough but the batter was awesome! I did not have mayo or horseradish so I subbed sour cream for the mayo and hot sauce and worcestshire for the horseradish. It tasted just like the restaurant! We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States