Bloomin' Onion Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Try this with "Old Fashioned Onion Rings" from this site, the combo is amazing...I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. Would also make a good dip for breaded shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This was very good. Had a little zip to it. Served with jumbo onion rings. Reminded me of the onion ring sauce Burger King used to have (not sure if they still do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Super easy to make and just like the famous one we all know and love! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
MMMMM, this was really good dipping sauce, and went well with "Fried Zucchini" from this site! Thanx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
We make bloomin' onions at home all the time and this dip tastes just like what they serve in restaurants. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Tasty and easy.. A hit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Our family really enjoys this recipe. I've always left out the pepper flakes just because it's not something I ever have in the house. We use the dip mostly for dipping jalepeno poppers. Very tastey...and very much like the steak-house dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I tweaked this recipe a bit with a little more red pepper and horseradish, I like a little more spice. Either way, this turns out great. A must when having onion rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I tweaked this quite a bit. I used the sour cream and ketchup but since I didn't have the seasoned salt, and didn't want to use red pepper flakes, I ended up using about 3 Tbs of creamy horseradish, about 1/2 tsp salt and probably 1 1/2 Tbs Southwest seasoning by Emeril. Overall it came out pretty good - even with the changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Great recipe! It was quick and easy! I did add 3 teaspoons of horseradish to spice it up a bit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States