Bloody Mary Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Soo good. I added the garlic and the low sodium stock and it was great. It wasn't very difficult, even for a novice like me. Because of the tomatoes, it was even better the next day. Everyone loved it. This recipe's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Loved this recipe! Didn't have any ribs on hand so I put a roast in the crockpot and threw all of the other ingredients on top. The aroma was wonderful all day and the whole family enjoyed. Thanks for a great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woman Whisking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
OMG!!!!!!! This dish was absolutely AMAZING!!!! I had to make a couple of changes bc my dutch oven was only 3.1 liters. I followed the recipe exactly except only used 2 cups bloody mary mix, added 4 gloves smashed garlic. Other than that, I made no changes. This is the first recipe that I made in my new Dutch Oven. I served the ribs on the side and other ingredients on top of long grain wild rice with mashed potatoes on the side. I know... 2 starches but hubby wanted the mashed. Absolutely fabulous!!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suemcb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Easy and excellent. The onion, leeks, tomatoes and broth braise the ribs perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LakeStevensWA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These short ribs were great! Suggest low sodium beef stock (bloody mary mix is loaded), 4 clove minced/crushed garlic, 8 oz mushrooms (you can add the stems in also separately) and thicken at the end with 2-3 Tbs corn starch dissolved in water. Serve with/over thin egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
As I read the recipe, something kept niggling at the back of my consciousness. I couldn't quite put my finger on it. Then it hit me. There was no garlic in the dish!!! I wept! Then I added 5 cloves of finely chopped garlic to the leeks as I added them to the pot. That was the only change needed. This dish is TOTALLY a keeper! Don't you DARE pass this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
As long as you can find the short ribs on sale (!), this is a wonderful recipe. Excellent snowy Sunday dinner. I do add garlic and onions, but you don't have to. My whole family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rugit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
It was delicious. My friends couldn't believe it was the first time I made it. I might try it with different meat next time. I don't like a lot of fat in my meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
After reading the reviews, I added 3 cloves of garlic, before I put everything in the oven. Other than the addition of garlic, I followed the recipe exactly as written. I loved this recipe, and so did everyone else at dinner. This is a definite keeper. Thanks RCHEISS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States