Bloody Mary Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Loved this recipe! Didn't have any ribs on hand so I put a roast in the crockpot and threw all of the other ingredients on top. The aroma was wonderful all day and the whole family enjoyed. Thanks for a great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woman Whisking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
OMG!!!!!!! This dish was absolutely AMAZING!!!! I had to make a couple of changes bc my dutch oven was only 3.1 liters. I followed the recipe exactly except only used 2 cups bloody mary mix, added 4 gloves smashed garlic. Other than that, I made no changes. This is the first recipe that I made in my new Dutch Oven. I served the ribs on the side and other ingredients on top of long grain wild rice with mashed potatoes on the side. I know... 2 starches but hubby wanted the mashed. Absolutely fabulous!!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Easy and excellent. The onion, leeks, tomatoes and broth braise the ribs perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LakeStevensWA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These short ribs were great! Suggest low sodium beef stock (bloody mary mix is loaded), 4 clove minced/crushed garlic, 8 oz mushrooms (you can add the stems in also separately) and thicken at the end with 2-3 Tbs corn starch dissolved in water. Serve with/over thin egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
As I read the recipe, something kept niggling at the back of my consciousness. I couldn't quite put my finger on it. Then it hit me. There was no garlic in the dish!!! I wept! Then I added 5 cloves of finely chopped garlic to the leeks as I added them to the pot. That was the only change needed. This dish is TOTALLY a keeper! Don't you DARE pass this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suemcb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
As long as you can find the short ribs on sale (!), this is a wonderful recipe. Excellent snowy Sunday dinner. I do add garlic and onions, but you don't have to. My whole family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rugit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
After reading the reviews, I added 3 cloves of garlic, before I put everything in the oven. Other than the addition of garlic, I followed the recipe exactly as written. I loved this recipe, and so did everyone else at dinner. This is a definite keeper. Thanks RCHEISS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
It was delicious. My friends couldn't believe it was the first time I made it. I might try it with different meat next time. I don't like a lot of fat in my meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Harlow
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Soo good. I added the garlic and the low sodium stock and it was great. It wasn't very difficult, even for a novice like me. Because of the tomatoes, it was even better the next day. Everyone loved it. This recipe's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States