Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Excellent Recipe!! We like it spicy so we used the spicy tomato-vegetable juice cocktail!! We've tried several store bought Bloody Mary mixes and this is by far better and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is beyond amazing. I don't think I'll ever try another bloody mary recipe again. I drink this with or without any additional spirits (beer, tequila, or vodka). It makes THE BEST red beer. Also, sometimes I add a little bit of garlic powder and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
So disappointing. Bloody Mary's are my all-time favorite drink and this was probably the worst one I've ever had. I didn't care for the lemon or the sugar, and the sparing use of any of the flavor components make this a one star. Glad I tried it before the guests came. Will be adding more w sauce, hot sauce and celery salt to hopefully redeem it a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I made this for a baby shower (it was just the mix because we couldn't serve alcohol), and it was a HUGE hit! I think I ended up adding more seasoning to taste the day of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Excellent! Perfect mix of flavors with a wonderful combination of textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Loved this recipe and it got lots of compliments when I made it for a big group on Thanksgiving. We liked it so much, we made it again a week after for a tailgate party. I like mine a bit "spicier", so the second time I added a bit more horseradish and more hot sauce. I definitely think letting it sit for the 8-12 hours really helps boost it's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Best ever!!! We drank it right away without letting it sit 8-12hrs and it was still perfect. I'm sure it gets even better as it sits but we couldn't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattlemama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Omitted the brown sugar and added more horseradish. Turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Pretty good mix! Needs a little beef broth to make it better. I made mix for years...now I just buy Irish Dog. Saves me time and money, not to mention it's better that the mix I made at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Just o.k. for me. I think if I try it again I will omit the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Ginger Kiss Cocktail

This spicy gin-based cocktail stars fresh ginger root and hot chile pepper!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States