Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
i have made this mix for years but never knew to use brown sugar. boy was i surprised, it does add to the taste. i had a party and made a pitcher of my standard and a pitcher of this mix with the brown sugar. i marked them a and b served a very small sample of each without the vodka and had them vote. 31 people sampled each and the vote was 27 to 4 in favor of the mix with brown sugar. what more needs to be said. may i add one piece of advice, because tomato juice is so acidic, never by in a can only in a bottle, if not you will taste the can on the roof of your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
This may not be the way a bloody mary is supposed to taste, but is definitely the way it should taste! I use this recipe for Bloody Sundays with the gang. I serve with pickled green beans and almond-stuffed olives. HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
We added 16 ounces of vodka and served this at Christmas brunch with a stalk of celery in each hi-ball glass. Everyone loved them... my husband even made them a bit spicier than the recipe called for. This one is definitely a keeper for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This was very different. It was a decent mixed drink, but tasted nothing like a Bloody Mary should taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Made this yesterday for the 4th of July and it was really very good. I used lime instead of lemon and it was great! I left the hot pepper sauce out so people could add more if needed. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
My husband & I love a good Bloody Mary and this was absolutely wonderful!! Didn't change a thing. Mixed everything together on Saturday afternoon and enjoyed on Sunday morning. I had never heard of letting the mixture sit for any length of time, but that really made it work! And it was tasty whether you like a small or large amount of vodka!!! This is truely a "keeper" and we will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was sooo good. I didn't change the recipe at all. It got better the longer you waited. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is great and so easy! I have given this recipie to several of my Friends and they love it. Great for a Sunday Brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I love a good Bloody mary and this is one of the best. The only change I amde was to double the amount of horseradish...I like it hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
excellent recipe! served it for a brunch with rave reviews! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Ginger Kiss Cocktail

This spicy gin-based cocktail stars fresh ginger root and hot chile pepper!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States