Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
i have made this mix for years but never knew to use brown sugar. boy was i surprised, it does add to the taste. i had a party and made a pitcher of my standard and a pitcher of this mix with the brown sugar. i marked them a and b served a very small sample of each without the vodka and had them vote. 31 people sampled each and the vote was 27 to 4 in favor of the mix with brown sugar. what more needs to be said. may i add one piece of advice, because tomato juice is so acidic, never by in a can only in a bottle, if not you will taste the can on the roof of your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
This may not be the way a bloody mary is supposed to taste, but is definitely the way it should taste! I use this recipe for Bloody Sundays with the gang. I serve with pickled green beans and almond-stuffed olives. HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
We added 16 ounces of vodka and served this at Christmas brunch with a stalk of celery in each hi-ball glass. Everyone loved them... my husband even made them a bit spicier than the recipe called for. This one is definitely a keeper for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This was very different. It was a decent mixed drink, but tasted nothing like a Bloody Mary should taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Made this yesterday for the 4th of July and it was really very good. I used lime instead of lemon and it was great! I left the hot pepper sauce out so people could add more if needed. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
My husband & I love a good Bloody Mary and this was absolutely wonderful!! Didn't change a thing. Mixed everything together on Saturday afternoon and enjoyed on Sunday morning. I had never heard of letting the mixture sit for any length of time, but that really made it work! And it was tasty whether you like a small or large amount of vodka!!! This is truely a "keeper" and we will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was sooo good. I didn't change the recipe at all. It got better the longer you waited. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is great and so easy! I have given this recipie to several of my Friends and they love it. Great for a Sunday Brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I love a good Bloody mary and this is one of the best. The only change I amde was to double the amount of horseradish...I like it hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
excellent recipe! served it for a brunch with rave reviews! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Ginger Kiss Cocktail

This spicy gin-based cocktail stars fresh ginger root and hot chile pepper!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States