Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
The best! My company requested I make again for an upcoming camping trip. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Great taste but I didn't like the prepared horseradish floating around. Mine stayed in little chunks instead of blending in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: De Soto, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this for a brunch party and everyone raved about it. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Fabulous recipe. Made it for a neighborhood weekend away in the Napa Valley and it got rave reviews. Nothing better then a Bloody Mary after a night of WONDERFUL Friends and FABULOUS Wine. You do not even need the vodka. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by einygav15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Made this yesterday for the 4th of July and it was really very good. I used lime instead of lemon and it was great! I left the hot pepper sauce out so people could add more if needed. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
My husband & I love a good Bloody Mary and this was absolutely wonderful!! Didn't change a thing. Mixed everything together on Saturday afternoon and enjoyed on Sunday morning. I had never heard of letting the mixture sit for any length of time, but that really made it work! And it was tasty whether you like a small or large amount of vodka!!! This is truely a "keeper" and we will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Why would you put brown sugar in a bloody mary mix?????? The secret is the lemon juice. You want spicy not sweet spicy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I LOVE this recipe. It's easy to make and uses easy to find ingredients. My mouth waters just thinking about making up a batch! I always add a little extra horseradish and use a bloody mary rim salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This is a pretty good recipe. But, it's a recipe in progress. The first time I made it, it was a little too much V-8-ish. Next time, I'll spice it up a bit more. This is a good start for those who haven't made Bloody Mary's from scratch before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was sooo good. I didn't change the recipe at all. It got better the longer you waited. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Ginger Kiss Cocktail

This spicy gin-based cocktail stars fresh ginger root and hot chile pepper!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States