Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is AWESOME!!! I made Christmas baskets (I canned it) and added some of my home made pickled brussel sprouts, pickles and asparagus. With a couple of little snacks, what a great gift!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I love a good Bloody mary and this is one of the best. The only change I amde was to double the amount of horseradish...I like it hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
We really enjoyed this Bloody Mary Mix - really loved the addition of the horseradish. We thought it needed more spice, so added quite a bit of Scorpion Sting hot sauce, rubbed the rim of the glass with salt and pepper, and garnished with celery and olives. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This is a great recipe! The second time I made it, I modified to my tastes (I like a lot of spice) by not using the sugar, and bumping up the amount of horseradish and hot sauce to 1 T instead of 1 t. I used Scorned Woman hot sauce which has a heartier flavor than Tabasco sauce. I also added some garlic salt and black pepper to taste. For me, the perfect garnish is a dill pickle spear, a celery stalk, garlic stuffed green olives and a pickled green bean. A jumbo shrimp or two would also taste great as a garnish to this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Loved it!!!! I have never made a Bloody Mary before but this one was great. Next time I will tweak it just a little...would like it just a bit spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I didn't really like this mix very much. I much prefer Clamato for Bloody Marys. My mother taught me never to waste so... To use it up I used this as a base for chili and it was REALLY TASTEY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_kylee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
i have made this mix for years but never knew to use brown sugar. boy was i surprised, it does add to the taste. i had a party and made a pitcher of my standard and a pitcher of this mix with the brown sugar. i marked them a and b served a very small sample of each without the vodka and had them vote. 31 people sampled each and the vote was 27 to 4 in favor of the mix with brown sugar. what more needs to be said. may i add one piece of advice, because tomato juice is so acidic, never by in a can only in a bottle, if not you will taste the can on the roof of your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I like my Bloody Mary spicy! IMHO, the key to a great Bloody Mary is freshly ground horseradish and lots of it. I feel like if I'm going to go through the effort to make my own mix, I'm not going to stop short by using a prepared horseradish. If you've never worked with fresh horseradish, please be careful of the fumes they are powerful, and don't touch your eyes without a proper hand washing. In this recipe, I use fresh horseradish to taste. I also use lots of coarsely ground black pepper and I increased the hot pepper sauce. Oh and I omit the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is great and so easy! I have given this recipie to several of my Friends and they love it. Great for a Sunday Brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
An A for effort, but who has time for all that? Try Hot D. It came acrossed it in Ohio and haven't had anything else since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Ginger Kiss Cocktail

This spicy gin-based cocktail stars fresh ginger root and hot chile pepper!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States