Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Delicious! I didnt have steak sauce so I doubled the worcestershire sauce. I used Clamato instead of V-8. I could drink this all the time without the alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This tasted just like a Bloody Mary I could get in a restaurant - it was delicious, not too spicy - really great mixer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great! Just enough spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Excellent Recipe!! We like it spicy so we used the spicy tomato-vegetable juice cocktail!! We've tried several store bought Bloody Mary mixes and this is by far better and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is beyond amazing. I don't think I'll ever try another bloody mary recipe again. I drink this with or without any additional spirits (beer, tequila, or vodka). It makes THE BEST red beer. Also, sometimes I add a little bit of garlic powder and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
So disappointing. Bloody Mary's are my all-time favorite drink and this was probably the worst one I've ever had. I didn't care for the lemon or the sugar, and the sparing use of any of the flavor components make this a one star. Glad I tried it before the guests came. Will be adding more w sauce, hot sauce and celery salt to hopefully redeem it a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Rooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I made this for a baby shower (it was just the mix because we couldn't serve alcohol), and it was a HUGE hit! I think I ended up adding more seasoning to taste the day of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Excellent! Perfect mix of flavors with a wonderful combination of textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Loved this recipe and it got lots of compliments when I made it for a big group on Thanksgiving. We liked it so much, we made it again a week after for a tailgate party. I like mine a bit "spicier", so the second time I added a bit more horseradish and more hot sauce. I definitely think letting it sit for the 8-12 hours really helps boost it's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Best ever!!! We drank it right away without letting it sit 8-12hrs and it was still perfect. I'm sure it gets even better as it sits but we couldn't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattlemama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Ginger Kiss Cocktail

This spicy gin-based cocktail stars fresh ginger root and hot chile pepper!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States