Bloody Mary Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This uses my favorite ingredients for a Bloody Mary! I didn't have spicy V8, so I used regular. I added Old Bay, lemon pepper and a bit more Red Hot & horseradish. Didn't use all the garnishes, just the olives, why waste the space in the glass! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is how I make mine. Only I use half V8 and half Hot and Spicy V8 with some olive juice.I also use 3 queen olives, celery seed,garnish with cracked black pepper. Everyone loves them! Also good without the vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Excellent! I love Bloody Mary's and this is a full body drink recipe. I'm not sure if the carrot, cellery and olives are garnish or not, but if they are to add taste I wonder if there is a substitute if not then they add a nice look to it! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
this is sooo close to my own recipe , excellent ! try it with lemon juice and dry gin for a change !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthekitch801

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anichka
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Absolutely perfect. A bloody mary isn't complete for me without the horseradish. I combined this recipe with the Wild River Bloody Mary recipe on this site. I made the Wild River mix the night before, then prepared with the rest of the ingredients as written in this recipe in the morning. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Perfect! I love a spicy bloody mary. For another layer of spice I add a pinch of wasabi powder, the secret ingredient from a bar I once worked at. Also, for the hot sauce I use cholula, my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I made a Virgin Mary with this recipe by omitting the vodka. Excellent, spicy hot and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I was quite surprised at how good this tasted! My husband omitted the horseradish and the "garnishes" but it was great! I'm not a big fan of most drinks, but I actually liked this. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
My husband is very picky about what makes a good Bloody Mary and he really like this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
One word and one word only.........AMAZING!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Covent Garden Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing vodka, cucumber, and lime juice cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States