Bloody Mary Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I had to tweak this a lot to get it where I wanted it. Added more horseradish, some olive juice...etc. honestly had to change so much I lost track. Good starting point recipe but def not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This uses my favorite ingredients for a Bloody Mary! I didn't have spicy V8, so I used regular. I added Old Bay, lemon pepper and a bit more Red Hot & horseradish. Didn't use all the garnishes, just the olives, why waste the space in the glass! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is how I make mine. Only I use half V8 and half Hot and Spicy V8 with some olive juice.I also use 3 queen olives, celery seed,garnish with cracked black pepper. Everyone loves them! Also good without the vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Excellent! I love Bloody Mary's and this is a full body drink recipe. I'm not sure if the carrot, cellery and olives are garnish or not, but if they are to add taste I wonder if there is a substitute if not then they add a nice look to it! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
this is sooo close to my own recipe , excellent ! try it with lemon juice and dry gin for a change !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthekitch801

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anichka
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Absolutely perfect. A bloody mary isn't complete for me without the horseradish. I combined this recipe with the Wild River Bloody Mary recipe on this site. I made the Wild River mix the night before, then prepared with the rest of the ingredients as written in this recipe in the morning. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Perfect! I love a spicy bloody mary. For another layer of spice I add a pinch of wasabi powder, the secret ingredient from a bar I once worked at. Also, for the hot sauce I use cholula, my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I made a Virgin Mary with this recipe by omitting the vodka. Excellent, spicy hot and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I was quite surprised at how good this tasted! My husband omitted the horseradish and the "garnishes" but it was great! I'm not a big fan of most drinks, but I actually liked this. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
My husband is very picky about what makes a good Bloody Mary and he really like this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Covent Garden Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing vodka, cucumber, and lime juice cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States