Bloody Mary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
So easy! Has quickly become one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
This was so easy and so good. My husband loves it, especially with an added green pepper and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This is one the whole family really loves. I put it on in the morning and when we get home from work, it's smelling good and ready to devour. Thanks, Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
Wow, so eaay and creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
I loved this recipe. It was so easy. I decided at the last moment to double it to share with other family members and instead of extra water, I added a can of chicken broth. It turned out great, made the house smell good and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This has become one of my favorite meals! I, however, add onions, green peppers and real bacon bits. Right before it's done I throw in spagetti that has been cooked about 3/4 the way done and let that simmer to finish cooking spagetti. I have also made this in less than an hour by half-way cooking the chicken. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
DELICIOUS & EASY! We loved it! It was a snap to make, smelled delicious while cooking, and tasted even better. I added chopped onion and garlic, and threw in some frozen GREEN BEANS to round out the meal (I served it over orzo with the extra sauce). Really good! Be sure to use a Bloody Mary mix that is to your liking (Mild, or spicy)- that may have been the problem that some other reviewers had - I can't imagine anyone not liking this! Thank you! UPDATE: 05/19/10 Still making this 8 YEARS later! I use Mr&Mrs T's bold & spicy 'mary mix w/ bone in/boneless chicken. As with ANY recipe, SEASON TO TASTE! It smells great & tastes great - serve over rice, pasta, quinoa; you can throw in frozen veggies (if using fresh veggies, throw in only for the last 2 hours.) A terrific recipe in my regular rotation. I've made this so many times now, & everyone has always loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I added some onions and seasoned the chicken with Emeril's Essence and garlic before putting in the crockpot. It was wonderful. We had no leftovers and that never happens/ I served with rice. Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This recipe was so easy and delicious! I agree, use the extra spicy mix and I seasoned the chicken and added Tapatio. Since there were comments about the chicken being bland, I slit the meat so the sauce could get inside (I know there's a technical term for that, but don't know it). Also, I used thighs instead of breasts and so my meat was not dry. Served it over rice and the family (picky kids included) ate it up! Oh yeah, and I added 1 diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This is a great basic recipe. I enhanced it somewhat after reading the other reviews: 1 chopped onion 1 cup vegetable stock 1 cup chicken stock 2 boxes frozen green beans 4 thighs 4 wings 2 drumsticks seasoned the night before with TexJoy steak seasoning. 1/2 32 oz. bottle of Zing-Zang Bloody Mary Mix 1/2 32 oz. bottle of Red Eye Horseradish Bloody Mary Mix Served over rice with cornbread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States