Bloody Mary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Easy and with an interesting new flavor. Pretty tasty, but seemed to need more. I added some green peppers and onion, and that seemed to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I added some onions and seasoned the chicken with Emeril's Essence and garlic before putting in the crockpot. It was wonderful. We had no leftovers and that never happens/ I served with rice. Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
I added a little sour cream for a creamier flavor and used the extra spicy mix. It was so good we didn't have leftovers, and that NEVER happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
It would be really good to use the bloody mary mix as a soup base but it doesn't penetrate the whole chicken in the crockpot. We had to cut meat off the bone and ladle the mix over the chicken and then it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
We did not like it, it was watery and bland. Would not make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
YUCK! Didn't like it at all....to blah! Smelled awful cooking....bleah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is a great base recipe, I ended up adding a lot of spices of my own and some vegetables, and in the end it was really good. I think it would make a great pasta primavera base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
It turned out well, but was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This turned out disappointingly bland. It may have been the bloody mary mix I used. I would also add some onions and garlic to cook with the chicken next time. Really important to have a tangy mix for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
DELICIOUS & EASY! We loved it! It was a snap to make, smelled delicious while cooking, and tasted even better. I added chopped onion and garlic, and threw in some frozen GREEN BEANS to round out the meal (I served it over orzo with the extra sauce). Really good! Be sure to use a Bloody Mary mix that is to your liking (Mild, or spicy)- that may have been the problem that some other reviewers had - I can't imagine anyone not liking this! Thank you! UPDATE: 05/19/10 Still making this 8 YEARS later! I use Mr&Mrs T's bold & spicy 'mary mix w/ bone in/boneless chicken. As with ANY recipe, SEASON TO TASTE! It smells great & tastes great - serve over rice, pasta, quinoa; you can throw in frozen veggies (if using fresh veggies, throw in only for the last 2 hours.) A terrific recipe in my regular rotation. I've made this so many times now, & everyone has always loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States