Bloody Mary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This is a great and easy recipe. I added onion and celery which added additional flavor. Served over buttered egg noodles - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I made this last night for dinner. Not only was it extremely easy, it smelled good cooking all day, and it tasted delicious. My whole family loved it. My husband said to put it in the "to make again pile". Tahnk you for a wonderful and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Absolutly fantastic. I added 3 chopped celery sticks and a green ball pepper (dont eat after though, it gives chicken a great taste, but is very bitter after cooking so long). I also added about 2 tablespoons of Tabasco sauce. After chicken was cooked through, I SHREDDED it, then put it back into the sauce for 15 minutes to saturate. Served over rice. It was so good!! I made a couple times according to the recipe, but the breasts came out so dry. The bloody mary mix is a brilliant idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This recipe is AMAZING!!! When I saw it I thought, that's interesting, I never dreamed it would be so juicy, tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Great and so simple! Make sure not to overcook or to add a little extra Bloody Mary Mix because the sauce tends to overcook around the edges of the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I didn't care much for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
It was very good. We added about ½ of a green pepper and some onion. We really liked it and made the house smell wonderful as it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This is a great basic recipe. I enhanced it somewhat after reading the other reviews: 1 chopped onion 1 cup vegetable stock 1 cup chicken stock 2 boxes frozen green beans 4 thighs 4 wings 2 drumsticks seasoned the night before with TexJoy steak seasoning. 1/2 32 oz. bottle of Zing-Zang Bloody Mary Mix 1/2 32 oz. bottle of Red Eye Horseradish Bloody Mary Mix Served over rice with cornbread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
Fine recipe but taste of bloody mary did not really add anything to chicken. I marinated it for 24 hours and added onions and red bell peppers. Will not spend the money to buy bloody mary mix again to make the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This recipe was so easy and delicious! I agree, use the extra spicy mix and I seasoned the chicken and added Tapatio. Since there were comments about the chicken being bland, I slit the meat so the sauce could get inside (I know there's a technical term for that, but don't know it). Also, I used thighs instead of breasts and so my meat was not dry. Served it over rice and the family (picky kids included) ate it up! Oh yeah, and I added 1 diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States