Bloody Mary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This is a great way to have juicy chicken after a busy day with almost no work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
My husband liked this one. He loves bloody mary's. I added horseradish, olives and actually put vodka in as well. It turned out really well. I didn't care for the olives but the chicken was juicy and had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Etna Green, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I also added a few of my own ingredients that added a wonderful flavor to the chicken! I added celery, onion, garlic, and chicken broth and cooked it with chicken legs & thighs. It was great! I also cooked some white rice and used the broth from the crock pot instead of water. It was great! The chicken fell right off the bone and was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This is a great and easy recipe. I added onion and celery which added additional flavor. Served over buttered egg noodles - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I made this last night for dinner. Not only was it extremely easy, it smelled good cooking all day, and it tasted delicious. My whole family loved it. My husband said to put it in the "to make again pile". Tahnk you for a wonderful and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Absolutly fantastic. I added 3 chopped celery sticks and a green ball pepper (dont eat after though, it gives chicken a great taste, but is very bitter after cooking so long). I also added about 2 tablespoons of Tabasco sauce. After chicken was cooked through, I SHREDDED it, then put it back into the sauce for 15 minutes to saturate. Served over rice. It was so good!! I made a couple times according to the recipe, but the breasts came out so dry. The bloody mary mix is a brilliant idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This recipe is AMAZING!!! When I saw it I thought, that's interesting, I never dreamed it would be so juicy, tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Great and so simple! Make sure not to overcook or to add a little extra Bloody Mary Mix because the sauce tends to overcook around the edges of the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I didn't care much for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
It was very good. We added about ½ of a green pepper and some onion. We really liked it and made the house smell wonderful as it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States