Bloody Mary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I loved this recipe! The chicken was a little dry but was very tender. I used V8 instead of Bloody Mary Mix and boneless/skinless frozen breasts b/c that's what I had. I added some minced garlic, pepper, and Tony's seasoning and the flavor was perfect. It was excellent over brown rice. Will make again but maybe will not defrost chicken prior to cooking to possibly prevent drying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlainbelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I have made this two weeks in a row and have frozen the breasts with vegetables and taken them as lunches. EVERYONE at my table at lunch mentions how good it smells. This is such a great recipe, and an extremely EASY recipe! You have to try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I've never had such tender chicken from a crock pot! I used chicken tenderloins, since that's all I had on hand. I added some celery, chicken broth, onion, and garlic to the recipe(make sure your chicken is covered by the mixture), and cooked it on low for about 5 hours. Right before I served it, I added a little green tabasco sauce because I thought the dish needed something else. With a little personalization, this recipe will be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was very good. I took advace of others and I added garlic and about a shot of vodka. I did not have a full bottle of bloody mary mix so I compensated with chicken bullion. I also added oregano, and italian seasoning and served with noodles it was soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This is a very easy dish. No prep time and the crockpot does all the work. I used frozen chicken breasts and they turned out very moist and good. The sauce however was just average. I served this over white rice. I will make again and use a different brand of Bloody Mary mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYHOLLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I really hate to say it, but we didn't like this one bit. I cooked it on low for 6 hours, and it was still dry... Here's what happened. I made it just as it says here, but with some onions, celery and green pepper added in, and a little garlic. So, when 6 hours was up, I tasted the sauce. YUCK. So, I removed the chicken, and added some cornstarch mixed in cream and a little bit of cream cheese to try to a) thicken it up and b) give it some kind of flavor! Alas, my efforts were fruitless. It still didn't have much of a taste, and like I said the meat was stringy and dry. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This is a great way to have juicy chicken after a busy day with almost no work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
My husband liked this one. He loves bloody mary's. I added horseradish, olives and actually put vodka in as well. It turned out really well. I didn't care for the olives but the chicken was juicy and had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Etna Green, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I also added a few of my own ingredients that added a wonderful flavor to the chicken! I added celery, onion, garlic, and chicken broth and cooked it with chicken legs & thighs. It was great! I also cooked some white rice and used the broth from the crock pot instead of water. It was great! The chicken fell right off the bone and was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This is a great and easy recipe. I added onion and celery which added additional flavor. Served over buttered egg noodles - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States