Bloody Mary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
The chicken was somewhat dry but the flavor was good as long as you poured the juice on it during the meal. I would just by spicy V8 juice and save the money instead of buying the bloody mary mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
What an inventive idea! Boyfriend though it was good, but not great. I'm not sure I would say it's even good, but it's definitely not bad either. I'm giving it four stars because it did produce some of the moistest chicken I've ever made. I did add chopped celery and green peppers, a clove of garlic, and a can of mushrooms. Cooked it on low 4 hours and it was done perfectly. Added about 2 tablespoons cream cheese and a few shakes of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Served it over whole wheat egg white noodles. I could have used much less bloody mary mix, though, as I threw out at least a couple cups of extra sauce. Probably won't make this again, but it's a very creative idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I have to say this wasnt my favorite chicken dinner. I even added garlic, onions, green beans etc like others suggested but turned out just ok. It was fast and easy but just a ho-hummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I loved the easiness and flavor of this recipe... but there was no way it took that long to cook! When it came out of the crockpot the first time, it was waaaayyy overdone. Flavor is really nice, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
The skin of the chicken had an ok flavor, the rest of the chicken was like the kind of chicken in chicken noodle soup. Fell apart (in a bad way) and was just flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meetmow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Great flavor, but the cook time made the chicken dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I love this recipe because it's so easy. I found this chicken goes best with taco night. It works great to shred the chicken and put over a taco salad or in a taco. I served this to a table of men along side a big bowl of ground beef and the chicken was gone while the beef was left on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This was so easy and surpisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was simple to make, and very yummy. I recommend cooking the chicken for longer if you have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was ok but I added a lot near the end because I wasn't too impressed. I had to add a TON of extra hot sauce even with the spicy Bloody Mary mix. I added some horseradish too. The sauce seemed very thin so I combined with 8oz of cream cheese to thicken. Next time I would marinate in bloody mary mix, horseradish and hot sauce before cooking but I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States