Bloody Mary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Had this for dinner tonight. The chicken was very moist and tasty. I thickened up the sauce on the stove top with a little cornstarch. I just had the chicken and sauce alone. Next time I think I'll try adding in some veggies during the last bit of time, shredding this and serving over a grain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I added a chopped onion, fresh chopped garlic, and a can of Italian stewed tomatoes. When it was done cooking I shredded the chicken and stirred in some sour cream. We ate the chicken over rice and it was pretty good. My kids and hubby liked itr and asked for it to go on the "make again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Only gave it 3. It was good but like others said needs something more. I think I will try this again but add somethings suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
The whole family loved it! Wasnt too spicy for my 3 year old. I used Zing Zang bloody mary mix and that has been my favorite mix so far!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela831

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Heflin, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My hubby thought the taste was good, but we were hoping for a thicker sauce - I did add alot of extras - onion, bell pepper, garlic, can diced tomatoes. Tried to thicken it up with cream cheese and even corn starch but it just wasn't what I hoping for. I shredded it and served over pasta. It is very easy to make and smelled great, but I don't think I will try this one again - but that's just my personal taste. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Amstelveen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
So Easy, So Good. I've made this several times and and found that the 'bold and spicy' bloody mary mix gave it a bit more kick. Good either way though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
As others have shared, add onion and garlic, Frank's hot sauce will wake it up even more. I made mine using V8 spicy juice it was great. I also added a can crushed tomatoes with green chilies about 1 hour before done. Man is this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
According to my family this was REALLY good so good in fact there was nothing left when I got off work =(( I threw this all in the crock pot last night and stuck it in the fridge so all DH had to do was plug it in (can't mess that up right) I used a bloody mary mix from this site, added some chopped onion, celery, bell pepper, garlic, and a can of diced tomatos. Had DH shred the chicken, serve open face on a french bread loaf and he melted some provolone on it. Even managed to get him to take a picture of it =)) He said they would like to have it again so its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
It was ok might do it again but not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I was really skeptical about this recipe after seeing the two ingredients, but it came out WONDERFUL!! I did add a green pepper, half a onion and some mushrooms...and used spicy bloody mary mix. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States