Blondies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Thanks for the recipe and additional comments, Joy. I made with pecans and added a few chocooate chips. They came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Easy to make. Make sure if you use regular flour that you add baking powder. Also, would probably cut back on the white chocolate chips, but that's a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I made up and posted this this recipe when I was about 12. (Can you tell I was a chubby 12 year old?) I did not have a good grasp of the fundamentals of baking and was just playing around. I definitely agree now that the amount of butter/shortening is WAY too much and the white chocolate chips should probably be cut in half or at least reduced somewhat. I'm now 25 and would make many changes to this recipe before trying it again. I just wanted to warn those reading it that this recipe was made up by a child and not a expert baker and you might want to make significant changes before trying it. I'm glad some people liked it as is. I still very much like the basic idea of the cookie having white chips, macadamia nuts, and coconut, but you will probably want to play with the amounts of butter and shortening or add more flour and another egg or something to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These are really good. I added 1/2 t. salt and 1 t. baking soda though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Mack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I never add coconut but have made this recipes many many times. When ever I make just a single batch the cookies come out flat and not to appealing, so I double the recipe everytime and do the trial and error method by adding little bits of flour at a time.(the double batch gets gobbled up quick enough) Lots of macadamia nuts = awesome cookies! Best cookies I have ever made and my family agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Looking for Perfection

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This recipe was too sweet. Felt like I was eating pure, rich sugar. Too many ingredients made the cookie too thick, should half the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I did not particularly like these blondies. I followed the directions but they still did not turn out well. They were a little bit thin, and had way too much butter/shortening. The white chocolate chips were overpowering and there were too many macadamia nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Delicious! The coconut was a great touch. I also halved the amount of chips, and I'm glad I did. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I thought this was a great recipe and so did my family. I left out the coconut though, because no one likes it, and they turned out good anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Really good! I actually cut the amount of white chocolate chips in half and we still loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States