Blondie Caramel Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
These were amazing and so easy to make! I made them for a work picnic meeting and everyone loved them so much, I had no left overs to bring home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I used a 13x9 inch baking pan and these turned out fantastic!!! My husband is constantly asking when I'm going to make "those blonde brownies" again and I have been asked to bring them to a few dinners/potlucks. I use about 2 tbls LESS butter because the cake mixes I get are only 16.25 oz, not 18.25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I accidentally used sweetened condensed milk in place of evaporated milk in this recipe and it turned out DELICIOUS! I didn't add the SCM to the cake mix, though, just to the caramels. To the cake batter, I just added a little bit of milk. YUM! I took this to a shower and received LOTS of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Looked good but didn't cook right. I believe the pan size lested is wrong. They were far too gooey, not cutting into squares and there was no other flavor other than... sweet. No dimension to the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Is it really an 8X10 pan? That is an odd size. I have one, but the bars seemed too thick compared to the picture. I found these to be too concentrated of sweet. If I made them again, I would mix in the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
decadent and rich, but oh so gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Okay, I made this today, and it turned out very well. They key is to let it cool overnight and then its perfectly fine to cut into squares. I added pecans to the cake portion, and served it with vanilla ice cream drizzled with a thin caramel sauce, and they were a hit. I didn't have a 8x10 pan either, but I did it in a 9x13 and it was fine. I just sort of dropped the top cake layer over the caramel, and it all swirled and marbled like its supposed to look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were good. Very rich, and had great flavor. For something made of all packaged items, I was very impressed. I do think they needed to cook longer than stated, but I ate them still half raw and loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Loved these! Awesome combo of cake and caramel with a hint of chocolate. I made these a couple times and it doesn't matter what cake mix you use, they're all delicious. I do recommend using the white/milk combo chips, we love white chocolate but the bit of milk chocolate is delicious. The absolute key though is to add one egg, gives it a firmer texture but still gooey enough to be decadent. Without the egg it is much more gooey and difficult to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
these are really easy to make and always turn out super gooey and flavorful. i love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheri busenitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States